We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #39 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I loved this place!!! I was in town for a family emergency at Memorial Hospital and this hotel was very close to the hospital and convenient to so many places. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. I will be making this my go to place whenever I visit Savannah

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 59lawandaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HGI_Midtown, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your staff and that you enjoyed our staff, especially Bruce! We pride ourselves on providing superior customer service and we are very lucky to have such a great team. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

It was totally unacceptable to find only paper cups at a so-called better hotel, not my experience her other times! Most places include some sort of breakfast and two bottles of water just aren't as nice

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HGI_Midtown, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thanks for being a loyal guests of ours. I apologize with the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Per our new standards and to ensure the upmost sanitation in the guestrooms, Hilton has decided to remove the glassware in the rooms and replace with individually wrapped cups. For your future stays, we’d be more than happy to deliver glass cups or ceramic mugs to you upon request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn-Savannah Midtown really exceeded my expectations in every way. I knew this hotel was a good value going in but I did not expect the exceptionally high quality of the service, accomodations, etc. The room was equipped with every amenity at no additional cost. The bed was very comfortable and the room was fresh, new and very clean. I found a good rate that included a delicious hot breakfast in the restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Savannah area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hotel was great, very clean and comfortable and affordable and easy access to the River. staff helpful and friendly. the breakfast was poor, cold and yucky. I could accept it if it was free, but as a pay breakfast buffet, it was awful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I had good experience and will definitely recommend. Nice area good food. I stayed there for 1 night and staff was very helpful. Good place to stay with family. Close to highway. Internet was good and breakfast was fresh.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Faisal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Nice option if visiting the Historic District. Close and nice area without having to pay premium for Historic District. Nice restaurants and amenities nearby. Don't have to pay valet parking or fight for spot at a meter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff and accommodations at this facility exceeded our expectations. All of the staff we were in contact with were professional, courteous, and helpful. The rooms and restaurant were very good. It was an overall great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5711 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Savannah
#28 Family Hotel in Savannah
#32 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £75 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown is right where you want to be. Within walking distance to a variety of well-known shopping and dining options, this hotel is located just three miles from historic Savannah. Take an easy drive straight down scenic Abercorn Street. Positioned in the hub of Savannah's business district, our hotel offers four flexible event rooms that can accommodate up to 300 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion by our celebrated executive chef. Start your day with a full cooked-to-order breakfast and indulge in southern specialties from our restaurant. Savor an evening drink in our newly redesigned lobby or heat treats from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) in the comfort of your guest room with an in-room microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing