We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #38 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed only one night in this hotel, but we have nothing bad to say,we did not expect much but we were surprised, great location nice rooms good cleaning. Good hotel! :) The Staff was really friendly. The room was super big and clean. Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was enjoyable. The hotel room was very clean, everything we needed was in the bathrooms (plus extra) and the beds are fantastic! The fitness room, and the business center were maintained well. The staff was friendly and professional. The only two downsides to this stay, (and they're small downsides) are the breakfast is not complimentary (but food is delicious) because of the restaurant that is on site and they need more parking. I would definitely stay here again plus recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown. We greatly appreciate your kind words and your recommendation of our property! Should you visit us again in the future, we encourage you to ask about our Bed & Breakfast package where breakfast is included in your stay. Thank you again for leaving us such a great review and we hope we will see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very friendly and professional staff. Expecially want to thank Bruce and Carol for there help getting us around the city and its attractions. Enjoyed the delicious complementary tea and cookies. The breakfast food was fantastic! (although extra...but a good value for the quality). Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Fitness room was well equipped and clean. Didn't get to use the pool but it looked nice. Also if the weather is bad you can use the indoor pool at their sister hotel behind them. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to be in the Savannah area.

Room Tip: Get rooms away from the ice machines.....sometimes they can be a little loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on an overnight to Savannah recently. The room was clean and the bathroom was small but also clean. I think the price was a little high for the room as I figured it would be a lot nicer with the Hilton name on it and the $190 per night price tag. Also I asked for two queens and got two doubles.
The staff was very nice and we did eat breakfast which was a buffet for $8.00 per person which was very reasonable. It had a great selection of items like make your own waffle, sausage gravy, and omelets to order.
The parking was the only negative, there wasn't enough. There is a hotel behind and when I checked in they told me that the Hotel in the back was sold out so we may have to park in a lot across the street or a garage that was somewhere around there however I did not find it.
It is a short drive to downtown Savannah and they do offer trolley service to and from the hotel. The trolleys are the ideal way to get around and see all of Savannah. They offer several stops that you can get on and off at for site seeing and shopping. We choose to drive downtown and there is free parking at all of the trolley services.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisClay_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

On of the rooms was dirty from previous guest. Rooms not together as promised by reservation desk. The staff did not have good attitude about the whole situation. Did a lot of mumbling under his breath.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We deeply apologize that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are especially sorry to hear that one of the rooms was not properly cleaned. We have already notified our Housekeeping Supervisor of this instance to ensure it does not happen for future guests. While we do make every effort to place guests together, we do not guarantee rooms can be adjoining. We apologize for any inconvenience. We have also notified our Front Desk Manager regarding the behavior of the agent you worked with. We can assure you this behavior is not the standard by which we operate and have already addressed this with the individual in question. Thank you for leaving your feedback and bringing these items to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very friendly staff especially Bruce he took good care of our group and made sure all of needs (tea) were met. Family friendly hotel close to resturants and food in the hotel. We had a great experience.

Room Tip: No spa; had a nice clean suite but the air was really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaSharn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

From check-in to check-out, my husband and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The location is nice since there is some shopping within walking distance (Abercorn Walk) with The Fresh Market nearby. I highly recommend this hotel if you're thinking about staying overnight in Savannah.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 854billt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5711 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
#32 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £74 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown is right where you want to be. Within walking distance to a variety of well-known shopping and dining options, this hotel is located just three miles from historic Savannah. Take an easy drive straight down scenic Abercorn Street. Positioned in the hub of Savannah's business district, our hotel offers four flexible event rooms that can accommodate up to 300 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion by our celebrated executive chef. Start your day with a full cooked-to-order breakfast and indulge in southern specialties from our restaurant. Savor an evening drink in our newly redesigned lobby or heat treats from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) in the comfort of your guest room with an in-room microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing