We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #34 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Adam Hodges is very helpful & always goes out of his way to make sure my dining experience is top notch. I stay here on business & Adam is always friendly when I come down for breakfast every morning. Food is wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    319
    145
    67
    47
See reviews for
331
283
59
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The food is very good and adam is always there to help with what ever you need. we go there often for lunch and recommend the hilton garden inn to others for lunch and ask for adam I will be going back soon

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The sales and general manager of this hotel showed NO public relations skills to me this past year. I had won a trip to Savannah - "Cheers to Summer in Savannah" - and was notified at the end of September. (so much for "summer" in Savannah) It was advertised as a 2 night trip but when I received the voucher in the mail it was for 1 night only. I spoke with the gal promoting the trip and she was able to secure 2 nights for me. (driving down from NJ) We had illness, then a death in the immediate family, then tons of winter snow here, so wasn't able to book the 2 nights until the end of March, which was the expiration date. Something came up at the last minute and I asked to please re-schedule for the nights of the 31st of March and the 1st of April instead of March 30 and 31st. The answer from the managerof sales and the general manager of this Hilton Garden Inn Midtown was NO, as April begins their high demand season. (I looked online and there were plenty of rooms available for April 1st.) I was very hurt and also upset that they could not extend my stay for ONE night !! Needless to say, I have no desire to ever stay at a Hilton Garden Inn anywhere, or to ever visit Savannah.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csoup5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Everyone at this Hotel was AMAZING!! We arrived early and even though on of our rooms was not ready they let us into the other and got us the keys to the second room as soon as it was ready! They helped us book multiple taxis and shuttles for downtown. They were very friendly and full of smiles! Perfect way to spend the girls weekend...even with screaming team girls around! Wouldn't have changed a thing!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We're so happy to hear y'all had a great girls trip! It was our pleasure assisting you all while you were with us. We really appreciate you taking time to review your stay here on Trip Advisor and hope that y'all will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Always a great place to eat and relax....great environment for business or pleasure......Adam has a wealth of knowlegde of the area for all your needs. Nice clean place with fresh fried chicken....buffet is always a good choice!!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NightStalkers O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savannah ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Adam Hodges is a very good waiter who cares about his guests. The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown has a great employee! He has shown such thoughtfulness while serving his guests. I would highly recommend a promotion for this young man because he goes the extra mile to please his guests.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Mr. Adam Hodges is the kindest and most helpful waiter I have ever had the pleasure of being served by. Truely the Hilton Garden Savannah midtown Hotel is absolutely blessed to have such a dedicated employee working for them! Kudos to Mr Adam Hodges of The Hilton Garden Savannah midtown Hotel:)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Princess I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#79 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Address: 5711 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Savannah
#28 Family Hotel in Savannah
#32 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown is right where you want to be. Within walking distance to a variety of well-known shopping and dining options, this hotel is located just three miles from historic Savannah. Take an easy drive straight down scenic Abercorn Street. Positioned in the hub of Savannah's business district, our hotel offers four flexible event rooms that can accommodate up to 300 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion by our celebrated executive chef. Start your day with a full cooked-to-order breakfast and indulge in southern specialties from our restaurant. Savor an evening drink in our newly redesigned lobby or heat treats from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) in the comfort of your guest room with an in-room microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing