We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I agree, It's a good day in the neighborhood!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #35 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“I agree, It's a good day in the neighborhood!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel gets used hard and could possibly use a freshening. but you will never find a more professional, friendly, caring staff-and it IS about the staff. I had to stay there for several days when a loved one had a medical emergency. Brittany at the front desk always had a smile and a kind word and efficiently and courteously carried out any special need or request. Bruce-the head security/property manager helped me out several times, not knowing my situation, and went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable, secure, and had a little lightness in my day. A great place to feel at home-away from home!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that the staff, especially Bruce and Brittany, were so welcoming and friendly during your stay. We hope that you'll choose to stay with us again should you find yourself needing a spot in the Savannah Midtown area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    322
    147
    67
    50
See reviews for
334
286
60
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Bonnie called me to confirm my reservation, she was very professional and cordial. I had asked for directions from the Interstate, Bonnie guided right to the front door, although I took a detour of my own volition, Bonnie got me back on track. Upon arrival Bonnie met me with a smile, assisted me in check-in. In my travels Bonnie is by far the most pleasant Manager(?) if not she should be, I have had the pleasure to meet. I've totally enjoyed my stay due to my initial impression, by Bonnie!
Art G.
Charlotte, N.C.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Loved my stay at this place. They put as many of us on the same floor since it was a wedding. That made it convenient to say the least. The breakfast was very good and they took care of us. I would stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Had the buffet the food was excellent . My server was Adam was very professional and nice. The restaurant was very clean and comfortable .I felt like I was at home. I will recommend it to all my friends and family.I will be back next week or as soon as I can.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for leaving us such a great review! We're pleased to hear that Adam was professional and nice. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here on Trip Advisor for others and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

"We had a marvelous stay in Savannah at the Hilton Garden Hotel. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel Restaurant for the wonderful dishes. Adam gave us the best service. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janerio_mcgirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooler, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent service by Adam Hodgson.Adam was very attentive with our drinks and courtesy making sure we had everything .Adam had a pleasant smile and made us feel very welcome.I am looking forward to bringing the rest of my grandchildren

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank makayla t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

When in Savannah, I always stay midtown at the Hilton Garden Inn. Great people and great service! Matt at the bar and restaurant is extremely friendly and makes your time away from home enjoyable! Food is great as well!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DK1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Matt was able to make your stay that much more enjoyable! We know that traveling can be tiresome and exhausting at times and always strive to ensure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay with us while away from home! Thank you for taking time to review our property here on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#76 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Comfort Inn Midtown
#41 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Address: 5711 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Savannah
#28 Family Hotel in Savannah
#32 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown is right where you want to be. Within walking distance to a variety of well-known shopping and dining options, this hotel is located just three miles from historic Savannah. Take an easy drive straight down scenic Abercorn Street. Positioned in the hub of Savannah's business district, our hotel offers four flexible event rooms that can accommodate up to 300 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion by our celebrated executive chef. Start your day with a full cooked-to-order breakfast and indulge in southern specialties from our restaurant. Savor an evening drink in our newly redesigned lobby or heat treats from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) in the comfort of your guest room with an in-room microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing