We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Curry Noodles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flying Monk Noodle Bar

Flying Monk Noodle Bar
Ranked #30 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Korean, Vietnamese, Singaporean, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Curry Noodles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had a good meal at Flying Monk while on a business trip. Curried chicken and noodles, which turned out to be a panang curry which is my favorite so I really enjoyed the dish. The serving size was more than enough, with fresh tasting ingredients and tender chicken. The restaurant got rather cramped for space at lunch time, so I'm glad I was there a little ahead of the lunch crowd. Wait staff was attentive with taking away dishes and keeping our water glasses refilled.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michellee5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    194
    48
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pineville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for dinner the food served was hot and tasty.only thing I realized the noise level was high.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Montu104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
185 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wow what a nice find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The wife and I were walking thru the historic downtown of Savannah and came upon this place. It was really decorated like a fancy big city bistro. We had Lao and Vietnamese dishes. It was really awesome after a well of seafood and southern cooking.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanfromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Visit to Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was in Savannah for a few days and checked out The Flying Monk. Atmosphere and ambience was beautiful and the food was amazing. Had some rib appetizers that started it off right and had a bowl of the Vietnamese noodles. Everything was good. Can't wait to go back to Savannah and check out the place again because everyone's meals that were dining in next to me looked like amazing as well and I want to try it all!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“From the Far East to Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Sometimes it's word of mouth...sometimes it's the aroma when the door of a really good restaurant opens. This time it's both.
Excellent food...great service...super location.
Please visit all of their unique restaurants...you will not be disappointed with any of your choices.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Monk Noodle Bar also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Flying Monk Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing