We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Nearby Hotels
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Andaz Savannah(Savannah)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,632)
Filter reviews
2,632 results
Traveller rating
1,689
742
139
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,689
742
139
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolvalet parkinghi expressgreat locationthe riverhistoric districtwithin walking distancecorner roomfree breakfastcity garagebay stself parkper daywould definitely stay here againtrolley stopfront desk staffvalet service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,403 - 2,408 of 2,632 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Staff greeted us warmly each time we arrived at the hotel. It was a clean and cool oasis on a few very hot days. Staff offered suggestions for dining and called affordable cabs at our request. One rainy night they even lent us a deck of cards. It was a beautiful hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yearbookgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend anniversary trip. We chose this hotel based largely on reviews we read on this website. We were extremely pleased with all aspects of our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Having stayed at other hotels by the same chain, we were surprised by the level of service. The service rivaled any five-star hotel The staff were incredible. Never did we walk by the front desk that we were not greeted professionally. The staff treated us like they had known us for years. They were very helpful in directing us to nearby restaurants and attractions. We had requested a room on a high floor (due to recommendations read on this site) and were given a room on the seventh floor. Our room was so quiet, that it sounded as if there were no other people in the hotel, much less a busy street below. The room itself was a little smaller that I had expected but still large enough for us. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast (evidently most hotels in this area charge for breakfast or do not offer it). The breakfast was not the typical free breakfast but included eggs, biscuits, sausage and cinnamon rolls. The hotel itself is located in the historic district one block from River Street. We were very happy not to be staying directly on River Street due to the party atmosphere and dirty appearance it can have at times. We were close enough that we could walk to many popular attractions downtown (Lady and Sons was a five minute walk). We chose to use the valet parking services ($15 per day vs $10 for regular parking) and were not disappointed. The only time we had to wait was on Sunday morning for departure (but there were a large number of people leaving at that time). We would definitely stay here again. Stay away from the River Street hotels and stay on Bay Street instead.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trekyrct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Great location in historic Savannah. Hotel decor was more upscale than what I expected for a HI express. Breakfast was adequate, and there was plenty of seating. The room and beds were comfortable. I called ahead to request that a crib be set up already in the room since we were arriving late and we wanted to put the baby right in bed. The request was acknowledged and the crib was waiting. All the staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful. We self-parked for $10 (one day) at the garage next door. The valet charge is automatically added to the bill, so make sure they take it off if you don't use it. We didn't have a view of the river from our room, but we went up to the rooftop and got great views there. The pool was open when we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Finding this hotel in Savannah is a gem. The location is perfect for sightseeing. The hotel is clean and remodeled. The breakfast area is large and accomodating to all the guests. I am finding more and more as I travel that the consistency of this chain and their services, rooms, and overall cleanliness is something I can depend on. I enjoyed staying here, and I hope to again someday. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYBOOPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We stayed here on a friday night and it was perfect. The hotel is very nice, breakfast in the morning is perfect and the location couldn't be better. We had 5 in our room and we were able to get a rollaway at no extra charge. We would definately stay here again and recommended this to everyone. You can park yourself or for $15 do valet. The valet was nice since you can come & go for the day. At check out we were able to pack our car and have them repark it until we were ready to leave.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank luvmy3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews