We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Ranked #12 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Nice hotel as can be expected from a holiday inn, but for an "express" it is quite comfy. It is well suited for a savannah night out as it is within walking distance (littereally over the road) do the seafront. its probably not the quietest during the evenings for this reason, but its not overly noticable
Valet parking at $10 is worth it also

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo82UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,498
    693
    127
    36
    24
See reviews for
578
1,130
71
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We stayed at this excellent historic area hotel in s tastefully decorated room with a view overlooking the warehouse district and the River. The location is in the center of this beautiful old town and ideal for walking and sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldSaltfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALM COAST
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

When I called to make a reservation, I spoke with Jennifer. I told her we wanted a room with a view of the river (if possible) since we would be celebrating our 13 yr. wedding anniversary. She reserved a special room for us with not only a view of the river but with a complimentary bottle of chilled sparkling wine and a note from the hotel staff wishing us a happy anniversary!! That was a pleasant surprise! Our room was very clean, spacious and had everything we needed. This hotel is also centrally located to the riverwalk and all of the shops and restaurants. Having the pool on the roof is also a plus (especially for the view). We had a very pleasant stay. . We would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you Jennifer and Dave(Mgr) for making our stay a very memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMMA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh pa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This hotel could not have been more welcoming and helpful. I think the gentlemans name is David who worked the front desk when we arrived and he was fabulous!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obxnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Walked in and greeted with warm smiles, fast check in. This hotel is CLEAN, GREAT LOCATION & PERKS and a PRICED JUST RIGHT.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenOfTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
link044
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Have been to Savannah several times. It is our favorite place in the States. We love it there.
Have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express 4 times. It is absolutely the best hotel. Great location, extremely clean and without a doubt the best staff in Savannah. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. I have stayed at one of the more higher end hotels. It didn't hold a candle to the Holiday Inn Express. We just paid more for a name.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank link044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelliepickhardt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review, 20 September 2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for being a loyal guest of the Holiday Inn Express, Historic Savannah. It is so good to hear that you not only had a good stay recently but that you have been here 4 times and still loving it. That is certainly our goal and we hope to see you again soon. Amanda Pouyat, AGM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

The hotel staff and facilities were great. Our son is in a wheelchair and everything was very accessible. The valet parking was $5 more per day than the lot next door to the hotel, but it was well worth it. Generally if we called before we left the room, the vehicle was waiting for us when we got downstairs. Breakfast was also great with a wide selection that pleased each of us.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jccnjjcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelliepickhardt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review, 20 September 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. I will pass your great feedback on to our breakfast and valet staff both teams work very hard to make sure your expereince is a pleasant one and it is great to hear that they hit the mark on both. The entire team hopes to welcome you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Property: Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Address: 199 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#8 Family Hotel in Savannah
#14 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include deluxe continental breakfast and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District Hotel Savannah
Holiday Inn Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing