We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay outside of city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Ranked #37 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lutz
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best place to stay outside of city center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

girls weekend away..... and if you don't mind the short 20 minute commute to downtown Savannah, this is the place to stay. We have stayed in this area several times and athough this hotel doesn't have the free breakfat the rooms are much larger, cleaner and overall just nicer than similar hotels in the area. Bonus is having separate sitting area with pullout couch and two TV's in the room

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on the next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    195
    77
    35
    32
See reviews for
311
195
44
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We were awoken throughout the night by the guest in the room above us and well as next to us the guest above us sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling, and the ones next to us sounded like that were clanging metal against the wall I don't think they were loud quests I think the walls are just to thin. From the reviews this seems to be an ongoing problem. We also could not connect to the wifi at all, when I connected the Ethernet it ended up getting stuck in my laptop after about 20 min. the front desk clerk was able to remove it. We were also shocked to see that breakfast was not included nor even coffee had I realized this I would have stayed at a different hotel in the area. For what I paid at your hotel, I could have booked two rooms at the Hampton Inn and gotten coffee as well as breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maznblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
We are very disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay and sincerely apologize that you did not get a good nights rest. A hotel is a place to relax. We walk the hotel regularly to make sure that there is no disturbance, however we are not always able to hear what our guests hear. Had you notified us at any point during the evening or night we would have gladly taken whatever measure were necessary to ensure your rest. Our full-service hotel, as indicated on our website, offers complimentary Wolfgang Puck Coffee in the room but has a restaurant on premises as well as a Wolfgang Puck Bistro with an array of Specialty Coffee Services for our guests in the lobby. I would like to again offer my apologies and do hope that this will not deter you from visiting Cambria’s in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

The suites are beautiful and very comfortable. The rating would be "Excellent" except for the breakfast. The breakfast is not free and the food is mediocre. The rates are still much better than many who offer free breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aladdin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Thank you for the compliments on the room. Our suites are typically 25% larger than most hotel rooms and they do provide that extra needed space. The Cambria Suites brand offers a full service restaurant for our clients and with the upscale amenities, such as larger rooms, Bath & Body Works products, Wolfgang Puck coffees, a restaurant on premises with a full bistro, complimentary van shuttle service, etc. we are not able to provide a complimentary breakfast in the cost also. We do hope that we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

What a fabulous hotel! The Cambria Suites has become our favorite hotel on our journey from the south to the North Carolina mountains....a trip we do a few times a year. You will not find beds more comfortable than the Cambria Suites beds. My 8 and 10 year old love this hotel as well as they have their own living and sleeping area with their own flat screen TV. The shower is fantastic and the room is well appointed. Now every hotel we stay at is compared to the Cambria Suites. The hotel is also perfect for business travelers with so much extra space and the work station for all of our electronics. We cant wait to go back on our next journey!

Room Tip: No tip needed! Every room we have stayed in is consistently fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We especially love to hear how much kids traveling with their familes enjoy visiting us. We hope to see your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gahanna, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel is a gem! I have stayed here twice so far this year and am planning another visit later this month. All of the staff is friendly and helpful. All of the areas of the room were remarkably clean and comfortable. For the price the room was remarkable.... a large screen LCD TV in both the bedroom and seating area (with a DVD player available at the desk), a very comfortable King-sized bed, Bath&BodyWorks toiletries in the bathroom. I would definitely recommend Cambria Suites to anyone that wants a quality hotel in the Savannah airport area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for continuing to choose the Cambria for your travel to the area. I agree that it is a very comfortable room for the price and has some great ammenities, especially the Bath & Body Works. We all need the small pamperings when we travel after a long day! We will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
246 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed here while in town for the marathon. We had two rooms and both were exceptionally clean and well maintained. The hotel was at capacity yet when we required extra towels housekeeping was there within ten minutes. That is great service! Staff was friendly and common areas were well maintained. Did not use the exercise room or pool so cannot comment.

We were able to hear noise from rooms around us but not constantly. Wifi was difficult to connect and the espresso machine was out of service for two of the three mornings.

It was an easy drive into the historic area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluewaterdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thanks for staying with us during the Marathon and I hope you enjoyed the race and will stay with us for next years. My apologies that the Specialty Coffee machine was out of service. We had a small lightning strike and had to have it replaced. It is ready though for your next visit. Let me know when you visit and I will make your Wolfgang Puck Coffee myself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We were looking for someplace else to stay as the hotel we orgininally checked-in was horrible. This was our first expereince with Cambria Suites. The room and price were excellent. There were 2 large schreen LCD TVs, 2 queen size beds and a sleeper sofa. The service was excellent and hotel staff from check-in to housekeeper was excellent. When staying in the Savannah area, I highly recommend Cambria Suites.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#28 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Address: 50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing