We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Ranked #43 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Wonderful newer, clean hotel. Excellent room set up. Had a king bed in one area and a pull out couch in the other area (divided by a little wall). Great for the kids, they had their own TV and we had ours. The bed was extremely comfortable, we even slept in. The bathroom was nice with wonderful ammentities (bath and body works soap, shampoo, etc.) Smelled great! Much nicer than the average hotel. If you are looking for a nice hotel this one is certainly recommended. The only downfall was an extremely small pool and hot tub (it's more the size of a bath tub).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Cheryl Sanderlin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

We had 2 queens and a pullout couch...perfec for my family with 3 kids 4-10. Noone had to sleep on the floor (which they were actually disappointed about lol). Everything was clean. The ammenities were nice. Wolfgang Pucks has a little restaurant in the lobby that looked delicious(although we didn't eat there because we weren't there long). The hotel is close to some other local restaurants, the highway but is actually about 20 minutes from downtown but in a nice area.Our only issue was when we pulled out the couch into a bed we found one of those dental picks and a qtip...other than that, it was nice, reasonably priced (we stayed on new years eve) and we will stay there every time we go to Savannah (about 3 times a year)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellmybab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again. Hope your holiday travels were all pleasant. My apology for the Q-Tip on the floor under the sofa bed. The housekeeper was notified and will monitor this area closer. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was our second stay here, as it is a bit more than halfway to central Florida for us. Initially visited this hotel based on Tripadvisor rating and they weren't wrong. Larger than normal rooms, friendly staff, easy parking and good food inside. Had breakfast here on the 26th of December. Wish they had kept restaurant open for dinner on the 25th (Christmas Day) when we arrived, but we worked around it. Had never visited a Waffle House before, but it was across the street and open so....it worked out. Rooms have two TV's with sitting area so children or adults can go to bed without the glare of a tv. A comfortable quiet place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChincoteagueWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Thank you for being loyal and returning again to visit the Cambria. My apologies that the restaurant was not open. With such few guests in house, we made the decision to give a few of our guests the holiday off but made sure we provided other alternatives for our guests to choose from. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip! Cheryl Sanderlin - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We spend months at a time in a hotel and Cambria is one of our favorites...On our trips South to our home in FL we have previously stayed here and especially if it is Christmas Day! as Waffle House is not a place we eat and having spent Christmas night here last year we decided we would stay again ...and we have told numerous people about being able to get a meal here on Christmas Day. We were so disappointed when we arrrived and were told the restaurant was closed for the day as there were so few reservations ...I know it would be difficult but there should have been some notification. ...A hotel we stayed at in Wisconsin prepared a meal for their few holiday guests... and some food of some sort would have been nice. Next time we will just pack a picnic lunch and stay elsewhere...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLSW38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Thank you for returning to the Cambria again. Our apology that the restaurant was not open. It is the first time in 4 years that it has been closed, and only for dinner not breakfast. With only a very few guests in house, we made the decision to give a few of our staff members the holiday off. In an attempt to inconvenience our guests as little as possible, we posted a notice that we would be closed. The notice indicated that we had prepared additional salads, sandwiches and soups as well as had a list of area restaurants available that were open, with complimentary shuttle transportation to these locations. Please accept our apologies again and we do hope that you will give us another try in the future. Chery Sanderlin - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

2 flat screen TV's. Extra clean. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

girls weekend away..... and if you don't mind the short 20 minute commute to downtown Savannah, this is the place to stay. We have stayed in this area several times and athough this hotel doesn't have the free breakfat the rooms are much larger, cleaner and overall just nicer than similar hotels in the area. Bonus is having separate sitting area with pullout couch and two TV's in the room

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on the next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We were awoken throughout the night by the guest in the room above us and well as next to us the guest above us sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling, and the ones next to us sounded like that were clanging metal against the wall I don't think they were loud quests I think the walls are just to thin. From the reviews this seems to be an ongoing problem. We also could not connect to the wifi at all, when I connected the Ethernet it ended up getting stuck in my laptop after about 20 min. the front desk clerk was able to remove it. We were also shocked to see that breakfast was not included nor even coffee had I realized this I would have stayed at a different hotel in the area. For what I paid at your hotel, I could have booked two rooms at the Hampton Inn and gotten coffee as well as breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maznblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2011

We are very disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay and sincerely apologize that you did not get a good nights rest. A hotel is a place to relax. We walk the hotel regularly to make sure that there is no disturbance, however we are not always able to hear what our guests hear. Had you notified us at any point during the evening or night we would have gladly taken whatever measure were necessary to ensure your rest. Our full-service hotel, as indicated on our website, offers complimentary Wolfgang Puck Coffee in the room but has a restaurant on premises as well as a Wolfgang Puck Bistro with an array of Specialty Coffee Services for our guests in the lobby. I would like to again offer my apologies and do hope that this will not deter you from visiting Cambria’s in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#22 of 114 in Savannah
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £108 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing