We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Opening too early”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Ranked #45 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed here for a night on the way to Florida. Apparently it had just opened but it quickly became apparent that the hotel had been there for a while under a different brand. The bathroom was dirty with mold around the tub; wall paper peeling off the walls; price in the lobby bar was very high for drinks; staff were muttering discontent about the situation - understandably. Hilton should not have opened this hotel until all the renovations were complete. Opening early has hurt their brand.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. While we are very proud of our transition to a DoubleTree by Hilton, your feedback lets us see where we can improve. We appreciate your comments and have in the weeks since improved on these areas and hope you get a chance to come by and see the improvements.


Sincerely,


Adam V. Bedoian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed for business for two nights. The suite was beautifully appointed with new furniture. Very clean and comfortable. Great bed, sleped like a baby. The hotel provides free shuttle service from the airport as well as anywhere else you need to go within a 5 mile redius.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MarieJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdisor. We strive to make every stay exceptional here at the DoubleTree Savannah Airport. When on business we know how important a great nights sleep is and we are very happy that we could offer you the comfort that you have come to expect from the DoubleTree brand! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,


Adam V. Bedoian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel is real nice. The room is nice with 2 TVs, a desk and loveseat. Most everything looks renovated from the old hotel. I will choose this hotel when staying in Savannah. The Staff is friendly and helpful. So far a very good stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 747robertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for comments about your stay with us here at the DoubleTree Savannah Airport. We strive to meet and exceed every guests experience. I am very happy to hear the staff took such good care of you and we can't wait to see you on your next time to Savannah!

Sincerely,


Adam V. Bedoian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I went on vacation here with my boyfriend. It was a great place to stay for a very low price. I have absolutely no complaints. Great breakfast, good price, great service. Hotel was very close to historic district and other popular attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cj_starryeyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

cj_starryeyed-
I am very pleased to hear that your romantic getaway went just as you planned. We are proud to know that we made your special moment eventful by providing you with all the special comforts of home. We hope you will continue to visit us while in Savannah. Please keep a look out for the special promotions we often run such as the "Bed & Breakfast Package" or "Dinner for Two". Don't forget that Valentines Day is on a Friday next year...so should you be looking to repeat your romantic getaway, we have a room with your name on it! Our team looks forward to hosting you again soon.

Best regards,

Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here because it was very close to Savannah Historic District (the happening area), 15 min drive. As soon as I walked in, I could tell the hotel has been newly renovated, carpet was clean and it smelled very fresh in the lobby. Pillows and mattress were very comfortable. I loved the sink, it is super cute, slightly posh I would say.
We walked down to the gym and I was hooked. That gym is so spacious, they have all the equipment needed for a great workout. This included: weights, yoga mats, medicine balls, steppers, stability ball. We spent several hours there :) and then dipped in the pool and a hot tub. On the last night as we were getting out of the elevator, I ran into a gentlemen who cleaned all the glasses for the room. He explained how they use dish washer at a high degree level to kill all the bacteria and glasses were sparking clean. I am attaching a pic to show the proof. I thought that was pretty cool that he took time to explain and let me take a pic. Overall, great experience and I am coming to stay there for St. Patrick's Day!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

When our flight connections got botched up out of Savannah Airport, we had to find a place to stay overnight, close to the airport if at all possible. The Cambria Suites was only five minutes from the airport, and at only $69 a night was a terrific value for the stranded traveler. We got a quiet, comfortable 1BR suite with a king bed a a cozy, separate seating area. The motel provided a free courtesy shuttle to/from the airport, and the diver was extremely nice and very helpful. Checkin was fast and efficient. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming and helpful staff from the ultra professional front desk agent Lindsay to the eccentric, very funny and friendly manager Ryan. The staff makes this hotel what it is, I promise a wonderful welcoming experience.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank smcleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#26 of 116 in Savannah
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Airport, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £109 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing