We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the people who make this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Ranked #36 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's the people who make this place.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Double Tree near Savannah, Georgia as we traveled to St. Augustine, Florida. We had been traveling all day, as we neared our destination. As we often do, when we are traveling long distances, as the day was winding down and we were looking for a place to stay, I used my smart phone to look up potential places to stay, which we did, and we chose to book a room at this Double Tree Inn. I booked our room, after viewing many of the reviews on this website, using Travelocity.com. What happened next is a story too long to tell here, but need-less-to-say, when we arrived at the hotel a while later, they had no record of our reservation. Though this was the case, the folks at the front desk could not have been more helpful. They talked with Travelocity, as we did also, and honored the reservation we had made, that Travelocity dropped the ball on. (I do want to say that the woman I talked to at Travelocity.com was very helpful and responsive to trying to get things squared away.) I want to thank Yara, and the gentleman at the front desk for all of their help. They were just excellent in dealing with a situation they did not cause. They took it upon themselves to make things right, and shouldered the responsibility for being sure we got to the room we thought we had booked, and did so as not to stress out two weary travelers. Thank you to the two of them. (I apologize that I do not remember the gentleman's name who was working behind the desk on July 11th.)
Our room was nice. We were generally pleased with it. The only comment that I would have that would not be a positive one, is the fact that our tub/shower had black mold on some parts of the caulking. Some attention to it would take care of the issue. The only other minor annoyance would be the fact that when my wife went to use the work out room in the morning, their were no towels in the towel rack for her to use. Another easy fix with some attention on a regular basis.
As I said in the title it's the people who work at the Double Tree that make this visit special. Not only did they step up at check-in, but during our entire visit we were made to feel like family. If you stay at this hotel their is no need to travel to find a good meal. We ate dinner and breakfast at the Double Tree and they were both excellent. Our dinners were made from fresh ingredients, and many things were recipes made from scratch. I had the she crab soup, and I kid you not, it is one of the best soups/chowders/bisques I have ever had. Absolutely amazing! The service at dinner was excellent as well. The young lady who took care of us did exactly that. In the morning breakfast was no different. Deb greeted us as we entered the restaurant area, and was just great. She was attentive to our needs, and able to answer any question we had. We also met a young fella who was the chef in the morning. He was polite and interested in what you thought of the food, and also had some suggestions for things we didn't want to miss once we hit our destination.
This is a hotel I would go out of my way to stay at again. It is because of the people who work there that I say this. Hilton should be proud of the work their employees do on their behalf. We were made to feel at home, and I hope Hilton recognizes that they have special people at this location who take their work to heart. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ge0iii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Ge0iii-
Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our staff. I will be sharing your comments with our entire team. We invest in each of our employees and I can't tell you how proud I am that they made your stay an enjoyable one. Yara and Clarence were the two individuals that assisted you during check-in and I know that they will be pleased to hear that they made the difference in your stay. Thank you for also checking out our onsite restaurant. Our kitchen staff actually helped create our restaurant menu and provided their own home cooked recipes to ensure our guests would have a meal they can remember and enjoy. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Safe travels!

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    197
    82
    36
    36
See reviews for
319
204
44
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We really enjoyed out stay at Doubletree hotel, the room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay at Doubletree again. The location was excellent and an easy route to the downtown historical and River walk. The location is close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 812lulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
812lulah-
Hello and thank you for your recent review. Our team greatly appreciates such a high ranking. I also appreciate you pointing out our location as many travelers will find it helpful to understand just how close we are to the Historic District. We enjoyed serving you. Enjoy the summer.

Best regards,

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville,NC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is one of the better hotels that I have enjoyed. Very close to I95 exit and several eating options but the hotel lobby offers a very good selection at a good price. Happy hour every week day. The work out facility and indoor pool and hot tub were very nice and clean. I would absolutely stay here again. Downtown Savannah is only 3 miles to I16 and only 5 min from there. Very close to airport as well1

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank uncpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Uncpig-
To hear you enjoyed our hotel as one of the better hotels you have stayed in during your times of travel is music to my ears. I cannot begin to tell you how much that means to our team. Thank you for checking out our onsite restaurant. We enjoy hosting a happy hour for our guests and have some upcoming specials that will blow everyone away! I hope you can stop in and see us again soon. Thank you again. It was our pleasure serving you.

Best regards,

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
260 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were coming from Miami to Charlotte and decided to stop here to continue our trip on the next day. I wasn't expecting much from an airport hotel, located near the highway, but WOW! This hotel was actually much better than the DoubleTree we were staying in Miami (obviously without the view and amenities). The rooms were new, modern and very comfortable. The beds and pillows were great.

We had dinner at the hotel and aside from being the only ones there at 9:30pm, the chef did a fantastic job and we got a super friendly and personal service. It was a great way to end the long day in the road.

On the down side, our toilet was completely clogged and we only noticed late at night. I did not wanted to call maintenance at 11:30pm with two kids sleeping, but I got surprised that housekeeping let this slide. You should never deliver a room to a guest with some plumbing issue that is checked in a daily basis.

The walls are also thin and we could hear other guests with loud TV and conversation. It did not bother us though, but it may bother other guests.

If you are staying here to go to downtown Savannah, it is kind of far but not that much (25 minutes drive).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Eduardo F-
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. We are definitely one of the best kept secrets out here at the Airport. I am terribly sorry to hear that you experienced plumbing issues as well as noise from another room. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and stressed how important it is to ensure that everything in a guest suite is up to par so travelers do not encounter the same experiences that you mentioned. I am thankful for your comments as this does allow for us to make the proper corrections for the future. I hope you will utilize the DoubleTree Savannah Airport again when your travels take you through Savannah.

Best regards,

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Doubletree by Hilton Savannah is a fairly new location, but most of the people seemed seasoned and eager to provide excellent service. Rooms and facilitities were cleaned and well maintained. My two key amenities as a business traveler were internet service and work out room, and they delivered on both (great). The rooms were very comfortable and quiet, although located very close to shopping, restaurants and airport. A great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Donald C-
I am pleased to hear that our hotel was able to accommodate all of your needs while traveling for business. Your review is greatly appreciated and I hope that you will allow our team to serve you again should your business travels bring you back to Savannah. When you make it back our way, I would recommend paying a visit to our on site restaurant as we have some amazing dishes that I am sure you will enjoy. Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable Everybody seem nice and helpful. Close to a lot of good places to eat and a lot of stores close by. Down side no complementary breakfast. Also pool is very small. But work out room is nice and everything was clean everything seem well maintained. Would go back agin if we are ever that why.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Nicolas O-

The title you gave our hotel "clean" is definitely a goal we strive for daily. Our customers are happiest when they know they can rest in a hotel that has been cleaned top to bottom. This is something we always strive for. If you like the area now, you are going to love it in the spring of 2015 as the Georgia Outlet Mall is opening up literally a mile away. The area is growing leaps and bounds and I am sure you will be very impressed upon your return. Thank you for your review and we welcome you back to the new DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Airport anytime.

Best regards,

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

First trip to Savannah from Charleston. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Ann and Will at the Restaurant were fantastic. They had just changed the menu and it the quality of food was great. My room was clean and comfy plus I was able to take a quick dip in their 24hr indoor pool! I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coleman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Coleman M-
Congrats on your first trip to Savannah. I hope you found our city enjoyable. Thank you for joining us in our on site restaurant the "Savannah Kitchen." When you make it back our way, I hope you will be able to join us again and try out additional selections on our menu. My all time favorite is our Shrimp and Grits and then I would definitely go for our homemade She Carb Soup. It's amazing! I am also glad you enjoyed the convenience of our 24 hour pool. I will be sure to look out for you upon your next visit. I look forward to meeting you.

Thank you,

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 113 in Savannah
432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Address: 50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing