We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay, but not convenient to downtown Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Ranked #37 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, but not convenient to downtown Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2009

I stayed at the Cambria Suites because something major was going on in downtown Savannah (a convention, perhaps) and I couldn't get a room there. This is not a good location if you are looking for a base for exploring downtown.

However, everything else was perfect. The lobby is attractive, the room was very comfortable, and I loved the modern decor. I did notice that the pool was small, and not all that attractive, but that was the only minus.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    195
    77
    35
    32
See reviews for
311
195
44
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2009

The Cambria Suites by the Savannah Airport has to be the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Where to start off? First of all the service. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and said good morning with a smile every day. The rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfortable. We really enjoyed the two flat screen HD t.v's. Free internet was also helpful when we had to get directions and confirm flight reservations. The pool/spa were also very nice. Complimentary shuttle to the airport was also a plus when we had a 6:30am flight. The only downside is they charge you $10 for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viper684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2009

This hotel is somewhat new and is in very good shape. It is clean and has everything you need. it has a small indoor pool with hot tub, a decent exercise room, bar, restaurant, and small shop for those hungry late at night. The rooms are fantastic. We had a room with a king bed and pull out queen. There is a dividing wall between the bedroom and living room with the pull out. Overall it is a great place to stay. The food across the street at the Sam Snead Tavern is very good but pricey so I would recommend it if you are not worried about paying for a quality meal.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimnkth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, RI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2009

I stayed at this hotel for one night while driving from Rhode Island to Florida and then stayed here 2 nights while driving from Florida to Rhode Island.

The room was very nice - very contemporary although I could here muffled sounds from people talking and the TV in the next room. There were 2 flat screen TV's in the room. One was near the beds and the other one in an adjoining area where there was a sitting area with a couch, desk and another flat screen TV. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. It was very clean. My only complaint was that the sink was a comtemporary high sink and awkward to use. There were 2 very nice laptops free to use in the lobby and there was a small bar and restaurant. The gym was also very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UPstate NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2009

Great lodging, New and Modern Contemporary Hotel, with small living area, frig and microwave, and large bedroom. Near airport. Great Value compared to Downtown Savannah. Maybe a 10 to 15 minute drive to get downtown. Limited food options, Travel up an exit to find many options for a nice meal.

Staff was not helpful to recommend dining options other than their small eatery. Lobby is really awesome, modern and comfortable.

A definite thumbs up just for the value and the nice accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmptyNestersFinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savannah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2009

We took our family: two adults, two teenagers, two small children to this hotel over valentine's / president's day weekend for a getaway. We enjoyed the espresso bar with desserts, the pool as well as the suites themselves. The adjoining doors made it possible for us to have some privacy while being with the children. Each suite had two sections and a spacious bathroom, plenty of storage space and was beautifully furnished.
The staff was incredible. We felt like we were catered to and appreciated.
The pool and jacuzzi area was open 24 / 7 which we found VERY advantageous considering the children. It was heated and very very clean.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6peoplesearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leela77
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2009

I love this hotel. My flights were cancelled for two days, the airline sent me here, although I had to pay. They talked me into going, I wanted to go somewhere that I had points. I was very grateful that they insisted. What could have been a nightmare turned into a great experience. I just loved my stay there. The staff is world class. I felt so taken care of, and they are so warm, fun, and professional at the same time. All the staff. The van driver will always graciously take you wherever and whenever you want to go, and is always readily available. The rooms are just beautiful, particularly if you like contemporary stylish design. Every detail is really paid attention to, everything comfortable and beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leela77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#28 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Address: 50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing