We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Ranked #37 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

My sister and I visited Savannah in early May. We preferred to stay at Cambia Suites instead of paying higher rates at a downtown or midtown hotel. We had a vehicle, so it was no problem to drive wherever we wanted to go. We were able to check in early--at around noon--since we arrived in Savannah earlier than expected. The young man at the front desk looked very professional in his suit, and was friendly and helpful. The suite we reserved had two queen beds, and it was beautiful and well appointed. The decor was lovely. I was impressed by the two plasma TV's. My sister watched one while she took advantage of the free wifi, and I watched the other. We spent all day Saturday in downtown Savannah and were tired and grimy when we got back to the suite. The housekeeper did an excellent job of cleaning the room. Save for our belongings, the suite looked just as it did when we checked in the night before. My sister and I had a great experience at this hotel. We would definitely come back for another stay.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TischandGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    195
    77
    35
    32
See reviews for
311
195
44
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
577 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

This new branch of Choice hotels near the Savannah airport is all about top drawer amenities and contemporary decor. From the entrance, which has marble and granite counters and floors, service areas for drinks and snacks, an onsite restaurant offering dinner and breakfast, this new 'baby' of Choice hotels is truly Top Choice. There are only 13 built so far, due to the recession, but many are planned. Rooms have microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, sofa and chair separate sitting area w/flat screen TV, flat screen TV at the bed, and free wifi! Complimentary business center, guest laundry, 1500 sf work out center! Unless you are dying to spend some time in a venerable old inn intown, this will do very well! MORE THAN all the comforts of home!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2009

My wife, 4yr old daughter and I stayed there last week on our way to disney We loved the rooms, the hotel and location. We left our princess doll clothes in the room and it they were accidentially thrown out. When we checked back in 3 days later after returning from Disney and they agreed to make an adjustment to our bill to reflect the cost of the thrown out items. We were very pleased with the customer service. The hotel is very new and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahwah , nj
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2009

After visiting Beaufort ,S C ,My husband and I wanted to stay at a hotel near the Savannah Airport before heading back to NJ. Well I had read the reviews on Cambria Suites and I knew we had to stay there. What a wonderful place to stay ! The rooms are gorgeous - decorated in an asian flair. Everything about the hotel is superbI We paid a very reasonable price for a top notch hotel and who would believe that such a hotel could be a 5 minute drive to the airport. Hoping they will open this hotel in the northeast.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahwahmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

Good price location close to Savannah downtown NO breakfast

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGINIA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2009

The Cambria Suites is fantastic. Very modern, very new. VERY clean. Service was top notch. I enjoyed dinner in the lounge and drinks as well. Relaxing and quiet place. Room was immaculate. Overall, nicest airport hotel I have stayed in. Great experience.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMMI_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2009

I stayed at the Cambria Suites because something major was going on in downtown Savannah (a convention, perhaps) and I couldn't get a room there. This is not a good location if you are looking for a base for exploring downtown.

However, everything else was perfect. The lobby is attractive, the room was very comfortable, and I loved the modern decor. I did notice that the pool was small, and not all that attractive, but that was the only minus.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#28 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Address: 50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing