We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful first-time!”
Review of Foley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley House Inn
Ranked #8 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Our first time in Savannah and we wanted to be in the heart of the Historic District in a distinctive and charming B&B. Based on reviews, we picked the Foley House and it turned out to be the perfect choice. A beautiful old home (actually two homes) with a variety of rooms to choose from. We chose the carriage house rooms that open on to the private courtyard. We had a fire place in the spacious room which was very comfortable and unique. Christine was the concierge and seamlessly mentored us on where to go and where to eat. She went out of her way to make our stay a memorable one including making reservations at top restaurants at the last minute. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The breakfasts were outstanding - actually best grits ever! Sweets in the afternoon and complimentary wine in the evening a very nice touch! Christine and staff are wonderful and welcoming - we will be guests again on our next trip to beautiful Savannah! Alexandria Virginia

Room Tip: When booking ask them about the different rooms to choose from. They guided us to exactly what we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Foley House is located on Chippewa square. Perfect place to launch your explorations of Savannah. We had our room in the carriage house. The kingsize bed was comfortable. The house is a little worn, but I think it kind of goes with the old town feel. If you need things crisp and new in the common areas, you might be disappointed. The food was good and the staff attentive and helpful. I'd would most certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drakem55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Because of impending bad weather, we booked a stay at the last minute in the Foley House Inn. It was a birthday trip to Savannah and turned out to be a fabulous time. From the moment we reserved the room, our concierge, Katie, was a huge help.....every place she suggested, whether it was a tour or restaurant, all turned out to be spot on... The rooms were decorated with time appropriate antiques, beds were very comfortable, afternoon treats were delectable and the food for breakfast was quite tasty. The staff was always friendly and ready to lend a hand to help. The port on the piano in the front parlor was a nice touch, especially after a long afternoon drive to get to Savannah. Lots of stairs and like most old homes, the floors creak.....we always travel with a sound machine so nothing bothered our sleep. Parking can be an issue on the weekends, but once you find a spot, you'll never need your car again in the historic district. We would definitely come back and stay again!

Room Tip: No elevators so if stairs are an issue, ask for a room with less stairs to get there...We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fit4everLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A recent trip to the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum brought us within 12 miles of Savannah, Ga. We stayed at the Foley House Inn, a beautiful bed & breakfast in the heart of the Historic area. We were greeted as if we were family, our carriage house room was beautiful and I was impressed with their choice of Aveda bath products. We experienced a stay at a Southern Mansion, and loved it. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Foley House Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Recently stayed at the Foley House Inn, and loved it! It was a lovely bed & breakfast. Everyone there made you feel so welcomed. They were very helpful with any questions my husband or I had. They gave great recomendations on where to eat or what sites to see and how to get there. We loved our cozy room with fireplace and courtyard. We were also were able to bring our pet which worked out very well. Loved the breakfast, sweets, and nightly glass of wine, and sharing stories with staff about the house. Can't wait to return to the Foley House in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We have stayed here before and have to say this is one of the prettiest old houses in the historic district. Walking distance to everything you can't beat this location. Breakfast is great but even better are the afternoon sweets and hot hors d'oeuvres and wine. Parking is tricky but once you find a spot you'll forget you have car unless you make a side trip to Tybeee Island (well worth it). Also take time to see the Bonaventure Cemetary. Absolutely stunning.

Room Tip: We love room 104. Two fireplaces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siropderable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Lovely inn with very friendly personable staff. Room could have been cleaned up a bit better - someones sock and hair tie was on the floor and glasses could have been cleaner. Room decor is lovely and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzgerrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,855 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ballastone Inn
#15 of 114 in Savannah
836 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: £173 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Foley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing