We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stay at a bed and breakfast!”
Review of Foley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley House Inn
Ranked #8 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our first stay at a bed and breakfast!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first staying at a bed and breakfast, as well as our first trip to Savannah, and we were not disappointed at all. Savannah is an absolutely beautiful city, and I can't wait to come back. When we do come back down, we will definitely be staying at the Foley House. From the moment we walked in the door, we were greeted with smiles and friendly faces. I hate that I can't remember the girl's name who checked us in when we arrived close to six Sunday afternoon but she was amazing. The guests were extremely friendly as well. We stayed in the Beekham room which is located in the carriage house. The room was extremely cute and very comfortable. We were also traveling with our dog Chloe who tried to crawl into the laps of the girls sitting at the front desk everytime we came in the door hahaha the girls were super sweet and showered her with love though and didn't seem to mind. They were EXTREMELY pet friendly. When we checked in, we were given a list of pet friendly restaurants as well as a bag of doggy treats. This was a gorgeous place to stay in a gorgeous city and I can't wait to come back. If the owners happen to come across this review - Thank y'all so much for a wonderful stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvleelori22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    149
    61
    39
    11
See reviews for
78
709
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a family reunion in Savannah and stayed at the Foley House Inn; it was wonderful! My siblings and I found it to be cozy, charming and the perfect spot to catch up on each other's lives and spend some time together. Christine was extremely helpful and friendly- she clearly loves her job and it shows! The food was top-notch and we especially loved the desserts in the afternoon. Will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We love the Foley House Inn....when we decided to elope and chose Savannah as our destination, the Foley House offered everything we needed, pet-friendly, affordable elopement package, romantic ambiance and ghost stories...charming!
After we booked our stay and elopement package Chiquita immediately contacted me with all the specifics questions, she arranged the ceremony, the flowers, the cake, the photographer, booked us a carriage ride that was dog friendly and even gave me a list of salons within easy walking distance for the morning of our wedding, all we needed to do was show up with our marriage license. The day of the wedding Chiquita took care of all of the details and the day was perfect and stress free.
The rest of the staff were equally wonderful, we were greeted at check-in by Katie who made sure we and our pooch had everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious and the staff equally delightful, very attentive and accommodating. Afternoon tea was lovely and the Wine and hors d’oeuvres hour was such a nice start to the evening.
We will remember our stay at the Foley House forever they made this special time for us even more memorable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay but one must remember B&B's are not quiet. Breakfast was very good, staff very cordial and accommodating. Good location. Parking difficult as is on street though we were there during st Patricks weekend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have now stayed at Foley House several times over the last two years (alone, with my husband as well as just with my 3 girls). I travel quite frequently and usually stay in hotels. I hadn't been to Foley House in at least 6 months. I had forgotten how truly wonderful this experience can be. I stayed in a different room this time .... the Stafford ... all the rooms are warm and inviting. They are the perfect mix of old world charm and modern convenience as well as small unexpected touches. However, what makes this the most delightful place is the combination of location, scrumptious food, the warm and knowledgeable staff along with the true beauty of the Inn. Don't miss an opportunity to stay at The Foley House Inn ..... it will be the "cherry on your Sundae" trip to Savannah.

Room Tip: The Stafford is wonderful with a stand up shower & Jacuzzi but the balcony overlooking the squar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbroussard67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This was our first journey/destination ever taken with our two Golden retriever dogs: Roxie & Ronnie.
Foley house was truly a delightful place to stay. We were all made to feel very welcome.
Breakfast was amazing, and the afternoon tea was an afternoon delight!
I would highly recommend Foley house to everyone.. With or without dogs.
We will be back! ;)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jujack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was our first trip to Savannah. The Foley House was in a wonderful location to explore the historic district. Chuck and Christine seemed like old, dear friends. The staff were witty and extremely accommodating. We plan to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,626 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ballastone Inn
#9 of 113 in Savannah
801 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Property: Foley House Inn
Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Foley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing