We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B. Great service.”
Review of Foley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Foley House Inn
Ranked #8 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B. Great service.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our stay was really enjoyable. The location is perfect - walking distance to sites and stores (although parking can be interesting, but a pass is available - just be sure starting date is correct :). The staff, India, Melodie, Chuck, and others were wonderful. The food was excellent. Never knew grits could be made not just edible, but enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the front street if you like hearing horses trotting by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    152
    62
    39
    11
See reviews for
81
722
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Visiting from Virginia, my mom and I stayed at the Foley House back in January, at the recommendation of my boss, who grew up in Savannah.

Everything was perfect.

From the moment we arrived, every inn employee we encountered was so helpful and seemed sincerely sweet. The entire walk from Chippewa Square up to our room was gorgeous. Even the staircase, lush and carpeted, made us feel like queens. We stayed in the Bredby, where the fireplace welcomed us back from our days of wandering through an unusually cold Savannah. So did the evening wine and appetizers served in the living and dining rooms.

Breakfast was an absolute treat. Coffee, juices, eggs, sweet as well as savory options - the menu has everything anyone would want right after waking up. But when my mom and I saw that grits were a part of the meal every day, with delectable herb and cheese combinations, that's when we knew we were in heaven.

In terms of the Foley House's location, we could tell we were staying in the heart of Savannah. We love being able to walk places so it was great to have both the river and Forsyth Park within reasonable distances, along with all the restaurants,homes, shops, and cemeteries in between.

And finally: "There's port on the piano." Nothing more beautiful has ever been said.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

When we arrived to check in, the girl working at the front was not very nice or helpful; she wanted us to walk back to write down the tag number on the car before we could take all the luggage we drug up the stairs to our room. It was so/so, we loved Savannah, but were disappointed with this place because it seemed very overrated. Also when we tried to write a review on Facebook we noticed they remove any reviews/comments that aren't positive, which is deceptive. At least the rooms were clean, it was in a good location, and the breakfast was AMAZING; the women serving it were incredibly nice unlike the rude woman at the front. In general, I wouldn't stay here again and think it is overpriced and overrated (which makes sense, considering they obviously screen and delete any comments that aren't praising it).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifesizedpaperdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms were just as pictured on the website. The staff was was friendly. Everybody made you feel like you were family. The breakfasts were wonderful. I can't wait to plan another trip to the foley house inn. There wasn't a pool or a fitness area, but if you walk everywhere you go as I did then there is no need for it. Loved my visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Foley House Inn under the elopement package. Everything was exceptional! The wedding was so very romantic thanks to the Foley House staff. The staff, the room, and the delicious food was top notch. The best part about the Foley House is they welcome your precious pets. My Boston Terrier Manny was treated like any other guest :).
We will definitely be back! Thank You for beautiful memories Foley House Inn!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursechristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I loved the foley house. It was right on an adorable square in the historic section. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was every ready to help. The bed was comfortable. Walkable to everywhere in the center of Savannah. We really loved it and would go back again. Oh, not just the breakfast, but the appetizers in the afternoon and sweets made by there cook were downright amazing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have traveled to many countries and stayed in many Inns. The staff at the Foley House Inn made this one of our favorite trips!!! The service, the food, the relaxing surroundings made for a very relaxing long weekend. The location is perfect. We only used a vehicle twice, from and back to the Amtrak station. Everything was wonderful, even the rain, which made for a nice rest with a cup of tea/glass of brandy before going out to a late dinner. Every one of the staff was WONDERFUL!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,742 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ballastone Inn
#9 of 113 in Savannah
820 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#10 of 113 in Savannah
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Property: Foley House Inn
Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Foley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing