We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B & B in Savannah!”
Review of Foley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley House Inn
Ranked #8 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
PA
1 review
“Outstanding B & B in Savannah!”
Reviewed 18 April 2009

From the moment Jason opened the front door, we felt welcomed and well cared for. All of the staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The food was outstanding from the breakfast to the sweets to the hors d'oeuvres and wine. We also met wonderful guests from all over the country. We would highly recommend the beautiful Foley Inn.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbw1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    149
    61
    39
    11
See reviews for
78
709
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Wonderful old building in the heart of the historic district. Staff were great, especially Jason who has found his true calling as manager of a BandB

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryAlbertaBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Our recent stay at the Foley House was nothing short of Wonderful! The beatuiful house and spacious rooms were just the beginning of a great experience. The "Sweets & Tea" in the afternoon and the "Snacks & Wine" in the evening were fresh and welcoming. The staff (Especially Jason) made you feel welcome at all times. the location was on historic Chippewa Square was a great location for allof our activities. When we come back to Savannah - we will be staying at The Foley House!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosslovesPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Great value for the amenities, service, accommodations, and location ! Everyone at the Foley Inn treated us like family, Miss Marney, Indigo, Dan, and especially Jason – We felt like part of the Foley Family. Even other guests socialized and made for a pleasant experience. There are more luxurious B&B’s in Savannah but you can’t beat the Foley Inn for Value and Comfort. Jason is very knowledgeable about the local restaurants and activities in Savannah and was a great help and gave him an A+ for his recommendations. Only 1 day out of the 5 days we stayed we had a luke warm shower. The wine from 6-7:00 pm and coffee and treats from 3:00 – 5:00 pm were an added treat that we indulged ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfrisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Here
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2009

We spent our first year anniversary at the Foley House Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. From the complimentary afternoon tea and sweets, hors d'ourves and wine, and incredible staff, especially Jason who was always more than willing to help us plan our days, our stay at the Foley House Inn was very enjoyable. We would stay here again and would recommend it to others. We will always have fond memories of our stay in Savannah and of the Foley House Inn.

Len and Elisha Frank

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanita666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2009

We travel frequently and this is one of the best places we have ever stayed (and that includes the Grove Park Inn). I will echo the praises of Jason. He is the most attentive innkeeper we have ever had the pleasure to meet. All of the staff are quite pleasant and helpful, but Jason is on a mission to make your stay carefree and the best it can be. Parking can be a problem anywhere in Savannah, so if you find a spot close ( we were lucky to find one behind the inn) lock it up and don't drive again. Take a pedicab or a romantic horse carriage if your destination is beyond your walking tolerance. The inn is beautiful and well appointed and fronts on a very nice square. Breakfast was good, but I agree it could use a little more variety. Afternoon snacks are excellent. Beautiful , private courtyards in the rear are perfect getaways this time of year. We will be back same time next year.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioHeadinsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ct Yankee
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Your trip to Savannah would not be the same without staying at the Foley House. I will tell you that the brekfasts are delicious, the staff is great, and the room is elegant sothern style, with a splash of home for your enjoyment.

One of the best places to stay in Savannah.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,624 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ballastone Inn
#9 of 113 in Savannah
800 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Property: Foley House Inn
Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Foley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing