We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley House Inn
Ranked #7 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2005

The Foley House is in the best location - it is easy to walk to the restaurants and other sites including the Riverfront. It has so much character. The staff was wonderful. Patrick is especially helpful - called a taxi for us and all the other people who were going out to dinner - we had planned on walking, but it was pouring down rain. I wasn't crazy about the breakfast - but I'm an extremely picky eater. The bed was wonderful! Wish I had it here at home. The Inn Keeper was so nice, friendly, helpful and easy to talk to. Desserts and wine and snacks were all wonderful - very tasty. It is a little pricey, but I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joycewap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    142
    56
    37
    10
See reviews for
73
680
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2005

Every time we go to Savannah, which is several times a year, we stay at the Foley House -- and for many reasons. Our daughter and her husband live in the Historic District, and I serve on the board of the National Society of the Colonial Dames of America in the State of Georgia. Of course we love visiting the children, and I attend several state board meetings of the NSCDA in GA each year. The Foley House is located perfectly for us to walk to Wright Square where our children live, and for me to walk to the Andrew Low House, where my board meetings are held. Through the years past, we have stayed at many of the B&Bs in Savannah, until we discovered the special services and charm of The Foley House under the management of the Zelwens. In fact, years ago, my husband rented every room in every B&B for an international meeting of scientists for their first global meeting -- so we really know the ins and outs of every single one! The Foley House has always provided us with an excellent home-away-from-home. The Innkeepers are the most charming couple. The rooms beautiful and comfortable, the food divine. They go to extra lengths to make sure we have our dinner reservations properly made prior to arrival, and even after we arrive if necessary. Staff is just so nice -- as we expect from all gracious Southerners! They always allow our children to drop in at the Wine hour to share the wine and goodies provided for guests. Such a nice gesture. My husband and I highly recommend The Foley House for your trip to Savannah. It's the perfect location for a walking tour of the sights and restaurants and shops, and you will not be disappointed at the luxury of your accomodations.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2005

The Inn didn't live up to its boasts of luxury and oppulence. Although the Foley House was conveniently located and the staff was friendly, our room was in need of repair. We enjoyed most of our weekend exploring Savannah so we didn't have to spend a lot of time at the Inn. Not recommended for the discerning traveler who understands real luxury and charm.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland,OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2005

We truly enjoyed staying at this wonderrful bed and breakfast. Our room was gorgeous and the staff couldn't try to please us enough. The rooms are warm and inviting and the food was wonderful We definitely will stay here again when in Savannah.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2005

Visited the Foley House and expected far more than was promised on the website. The innkeepers should spend more time on the inn and less on the website. We would not go back.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2005

The Foley House Inn is a magnificent example of southern charm and hospitality. The breakfasts were wonderful as well as the afternoon snacks. The Inn is beautiful and the room was warm and cozy with its fireplace and oversized jacuzzi tub. We look forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2005

My wife and I are so happy we chose to stay at the Foley House for our first anniversary. Our expectations were surpassed from the moment we walked through the door. Foley House Inn's relaxed yet romantic atmosphere made our anniversary even more special. Also, the breakfasts were absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Property: Foley House Inn
Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Foley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing