We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Foley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley House Inn
Ranked #8 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 3 May 2006

Beautiful victorian mansion on Chippewa Square in the historic district of Savannah. Justifiably rated one of the top 10 romantic Inns in America. Each room unique with fireplace, gorgeous antiques, quality linen, formal detail with all the bells and whistles.
Professional, accommodating staff. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    149
    61
    39
    11
See reviews for
78
709
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Mass
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2006

We just returned from a week in Charleston and Savannah and had the good fortune to stay at the Foley Inn in Savannah. The attention and service there were excellent and the room we were given (a free upgrade that was unrequested) was large, well-appointed, and luxurious. The bed was extremely comfortable after a day of seeing all of the Savannah squares and ambience. Breakfast was included and was outstanding. So was the free hors doevres in the afternoon. We especially enjoyed our stay there and the fine service we received. We would recommend this inn to anyone visting Savannah. By the way, its location was central to all the sights and sits on one of the prettiest squares.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2006

We highly recommend the Foley House Inn. We selected this lodging based in large part on the great reviews we read in tripadvisor. The reviews were accurate!!! This is a great place to stay! The owners/management are extremely friendly and helpful and gracious -- the epitome of southern hospitality. We had a 3rd floor balcony room, fronting onto Chippewa Square. The room was large and very clean. The inn's location is wonderful -- a quiet area but very close walking to everything. The breakfast in the morning is amazing. There are 3 choices for each guest and each choice is delicious and very filling. The breakfast servers are delightful. We would absolutely stay again at Foley House Inn the next time we are in Savannah.

Helpful?
Thank uwis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 March 2006

Our weekend at the Foley House Inn created memories to last a lifetime. It was a relaxing, comfortable, and incredibly romantic inn. The staff are wonderfully attentive, especially Terrell, a most hospitable concierge who really made our trip. The food is amazing - make sure not to miss breakfast! Afternoon tea always provided delectable treats, and the complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres every evening were a wonderful way to meet and chat with other guests. The best part of the trip was the nightly turn-down service....we returned to our beautiful room each evening to find the fire lit, perhaps a small bottle of champagne, fresh flowers, or little chocolates scattered over the pillows. It was a decadent, romantic location that made us truly feel like we were among friends.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 March 2006

What a wonderful place to stay--right in the heart of Savannah. We explored numerous places to stay, but picked Foley House Inn due to a recomendation from our neighbor. Are we glad we stayed here as it so easy to navigate the city.

The staff was wonderful that we dealt with and were knowledgable of the area. They even recommended places to eat!

So much history in Savannah and Foley House Inn is very much a part of that history.

Would recommend Foley House Inn to anyone. Will stay there again when we return to Savannah.

The only down point was the parking. We received a parking violation our last night-so read all signs carefully.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2006

My husband and I really enjoyed our wonderful stay at the Foley House. The staff was friendly and gracious, the wine in the evening was a nice suprise, as was their luscious breakfasts and the rooms couldn't have been more charming. The other guests were friendly and the location was perfect. Only slight negative, hardly a problem, were the evening hors d'oueuves - but who needs hors d'oueuves with all the wonderful restaurants Savannah has to offer!

Stayed February 2005
Helpful?
Thank StephPhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 March 2006

we enjoyed our visit at the foley inn..it was romantic,absolutely beautifull.the furnishings were so delightfull in all the rooms.especially the two sitting rooms with fireplaces.the help couldn't have been nicer.can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,624 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ballastone Inn
#9 of 113 in Savannah
800 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Property: Foley House Inn
Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Foley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing