We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Charming”
Review of Foley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley House Inn
Ranked #7 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2006

My husband, myself and another couple had the pleasure of spending a night in late May at the Foley House. We had a wonderful stay - the rooms were clean and well appointed, and the staff was extremely gracious. From the moment we walked in the door, we knew that we had made the right decision in staying there. The house is beautifully decorated and has an authentic southern charm that you aren't going to find at the Hyatt or any other chain hotel in town. Also, the location on Chippewa Square can not be beat. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,048 - 1,054 of 1,133 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Juno Beach, Florida
1
Reviewed 1 June 2006

We found this to be an excellent bed and breakfast inn, in a very convenient location to the historic sites. The owner came in himself on Saturday night to be sure the guests were okay when we lost power for several hours due to a thunderstorm. We appreciated that. The weekend manager gave us good restaurant recommendations, which was also a plus. We would definitely recommend this inn to others, and we would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
1
Reviewed 30 May 2006

Delightful Inn situated in ideall location that was convenient to 'Historic Savannah'. The staff were attentive, helpful and made one feel 'at home'.

The accomodations were comfortable.

The Breakfasts were unique and delicious. Afternoon Tea and pastries were refreshing while evening wine and cheese enhanced preparation for dinner.

A return visit is a must.

Stayed: May 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, Nevada
1
Reviewed 24 May 2006

Unless you want to be treated like Royalty I wouldn't recommend staying here! The staff see to your every need, no matter how big or small. True southern hospitality is alive and well here. Not to mention a few otherworld visiters that might bump you in the night! I can't wait to go back with the rest of my family! We haven't stopped talking about the place, the people and the ghosts since we left. I highly encourage anyone going to Savannah to stay at this magnificent Inn.

Stayed: October 2005
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2006

My husband and I were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary and our birthdays in May and decided to treat ourselves to 3 days in Savannah on our way back to Massachusetts from Florida. After doing some research on the Internet, the Foley Inn sounded just perfect. Unfortunately, our experience there was far from perfect, beginning upon arrival. We rang the doorbell and waited at the locked entry door for several minutes (bags in hand) until a gentleman, who turned out to be another guest, opened the door. We waited several more minutes before a staff person showed up to check us in. Upon check-in, we discovered that the InnKeeper Package (restaurant credit, tour tickets, etc.) that we had requested was not indicated on our reservation. The matter was straightened out, but the staff person (Jackie) who intially took our reservation insisted that we did not previously request the package. Our room had a bathroom with a jacuzzi. However, when we turned on the jets, globs of hair and black scum flew into the tub...not exactly romantic! The morning of our departure, we arrived for breakfast at the appointed time (8:30) only to be told that we must wait because we weren't expected until 9:00. WE WERE THE ONLY PEOPLE IN THE DINING ROOM! Jackie said she would talk to the Innkeeper about "our problems" but we never saw him or her. We have received better treatment while staying at Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank dolly1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Arlington Heights, IL
11
Reviewed 3 May 2006

Beautiful victorian mansion on Chippewa Square in the historic district of Savannah. Justifiably rated one of the top 10 romantic Inns in America. Each room unique with fireplace, gorgeous antiques, quality linen, formal detail with all the bells and whistles.
Professional, accommodating staff. Can't wait to go back!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2006

We just returned from a week in Charleston and Savannah and had the good fortune to stay at the Foley Inn in Savannah. The attention and service there were excellent and the room we were given (a free upgrade that was unrequested) was large, well-appointed, and luxurious. The bed was extremely comfortable after a day of seeing all of the Savannah squares and ambience. Breakfast was included and was outstanding. So was the free hors doevres in the afternoon. We especially enjoyed our stay there and the fine service we received. We would recommend this inn to anyone visting Savannah. By the way, its location was central to all the sights and sits on one of the prettiest squares.

Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,395 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
739 reviews
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#6 of 30 in Savannah
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presidents' Quarters Inn
#5 of 30 in Savannah
967 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Downtown
Azalea Inn & Villas
Azalea Inn & Villas
#4 of 30 in Savannah
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: £141 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Foley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing