We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay anywhere but here. This place is terrible.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2011

When we arrived we were handed a key and told our room was at the top of the stairs. No one showed us our room they just pointed. We went to what we thought was the right room but the key didn't fit. We checked quite a few other rooms until we found the one that our key opened. The linens were dirty. We later found out we were given the wrong room key. We were eventually given the correct room.
The food every morning was terrible. Overcooked eggs, pancakes,and french toast. All dairy products were warm.
The final insult to our stay was when we got home and unpacked I discovered jewelry and other items were missing from our luggage.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank renegadejrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Gastonian, Manager at The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

As the innkeeper of the Kehoe House, I welcome all feedback from our guests and I am truly sorry to hear that the reviewer did not enjoy their experience with us. We strive earnestly to accommodate every guest’s wish in hopes that it will provide an unmatched Savannah experience.

The reviewer contacted our bed and breakfast three weeks after her departure to report items missing from her luggage. The reviewer believed that the only explanation for her missing items was theft by a team member at the Kehoe House. The staff at the Kehoe House is comprised on long-tenured employees who each undergo a vigorous criminal investigation including local, state, and federal criminal history before he or she can become a member of our team. Nevertheless, an investigation by our management team and insurance company was completed and no wrongdoing on the part of The Kehoe House was found.

We sympathize with the reviewer for her misplaced items, but find it unfortunate that the blame has been laid on our staff. We will continue to provide each of our guests service and security beyond the highest industry standard.

Michael T. Owens
Innkeeper,
The Kehoe House
AAA 4-Diamond Property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed in the Wesley room on the 2nd floor and it was really nice. The amenities and breakfasts were great and the location of the house is perfect for getting to the river as well as exploring the interior of the historic district. It is right on Columbia Square, which is supposedly one of the haunted squares because it does not have any Spanish Moss in the trees.

One drawback is the TV. We didn't spend much time in the room but if you plan to the TV is not high def and can't be easily viewed from the bed. But this is just a minor flaw and may not be the case in the other rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sap_daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Southern charm at it's best! Our room was spacious (with a balcony) and you actually felt like you had stepped back in time. The breakfast the next morning was delicious.
We had booked a ghost tour for the evening (Tara Haunted Tours) and had no idea the tour guide/owner "Tara" was a direct descendant of the Kehoe family! What are the odds of that!
She was able to fill us in on the history of the home/family that lived in this charming Inn so long ago. Will we come back? ABSOLUTELY!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valgal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

we have previously stayed at the Ballastone in Savannah--much more expensive and not as nice as the Kehoe. The rooms are big and airy, with adequate air conditioning (lacking in some rooms at the Ballastone). The breakfast choices are ike going to a restaurant, instead of eating whatever they serve you. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dla911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

I was told by a friend that if you come to Savannah, then you must stay at the Kehoe House. Boy was he right!
From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. The room was by far the nicest hotel room my wife and I have ever stayed.
We had tea and cake in the afternoon followed with wine and cheese. In the morning we had breakfast out on our balcony.
It was a weekend to remember.
From now on, I have a place in Savannah that holds dear memories for me.
Thanks Halie, Brian, James, and kudos to the Chef!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laudis1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We just returned from our trip and couldn't write my review fast enough! First of all the property is amazing. It's historic, comfortable, and all-around beautiful. We stayed in the Tybee Island room and loved it. We shared a porch with another room, but never saw anyone else out there. Each day from 5-7 they served wine and appetizers in the parlor. We brought ours out to our porch and relaxed after a day of sightseeing. The delicious breakfast was made to order with choice of omelets, french toast, pancakes, and different side dishes. 2 of the 3 nights we were there, Bryan did our turndown service. He did an amazing job. We came back to our bed remade from our nap, cookies, ice, soft music and lighting, etc. One night we were still in the room and said that we weren't leaving until 8. We even mentioned that he didn't have to return, but he did. Amazing service from Bryan! Halle was another bright spot on our trip. She was so happy and welcoming each time we saw her. She even took us up to the loft to see it when we asked her about it. All of the tour buses and ghost tours stop outside and we felt so lucky to be staying there. Although we didn't see any ghosts, it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ficklered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I go to Savannah 3 times a year. This is a place you just want to keep going back to. The last trip staying at the Kehoe House was wonderful. I am Planning another visit even though I just came home. This time I'm taking my mother. I can't wait for her to see the Kehoe House. The staff was so friendly. The breakfast was great. The rooms were wonderful. Really I can't say enough.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,340 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,849 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 114 in Savannah
3,128 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn

Address: 123 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £148 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kehoe House is an beautifully restored 1892 Renaissance Revival mansion, located in the Savannah historic district. The Inn is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and features 13 original guest rooms. This inn's amenities include complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and a wine and hors d oeuvres reception. Voted "Best of Savannah" multiple times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kehoe House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing