We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Whippany, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Celebrated an an anniversary there. Spent five nights there while in Savannah. The staff was very very attentive. Everything was as expected or exceed our expectations. If planning a visit to the historic district I would strongly recommend this B&B. The house is a historic site itself and has been very well maintained. Met a number of other couples from all over the country while there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphK328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    91
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
73
605
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
loysville, pa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Gorgeous old house filled with antiques, good food, comfortable roomy rooms, and very friendly staff. and great location about 3 blocks to river. Susan helped me use bus service to get to spa appt and printed out maps. They make your breakfast to order.

Room Tip: I like the Pierpont room downstairs better than some of the more exp ones. Id stay there again
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardnnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Our trip to the Kehoe House was just what we expected. A beautiful and romantic b&b in one of the most charming cities in the south. From arrival to departure we were taken in by the ambiance. The staff was friendly and chatted on topics ranging from sightseeing to Faulkner. We could have easily spent our entire trip in the hotel and been happy. Loved the breakfast, tea service, and wine and cheese. Our room was large with lots of windows and well decorated. I definitely recommend for a romantic escape.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationeervelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We truly could not have asked for a better experience. Susie said she would arrange everything and she did. I basically made 2 phone calls; one to Susie and one to the photographer (who was also great and recommended by Susie). We just showed up with our marriage license and clothes. It was a very simple, stress free pleasant wedding and we loved it!

We stayed in the Oglethorpe room. It was comfortable and had a small veranda that looked out over the square. The Inn itself was really impressive and the breakfast was delicious.

Its location is great too; an easy 10 min walk to all the action of Savannah but was very relaxed and felt like it was much further away. Very little street noise even though we were there over the Labor Day weekend.

We truly appreciate all the effort and care that Susie, Phil and the rest of the staff put toward our special day. We could not be more pleased!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We LOVED this hotel...learned that it was once owned by Joe Namath. Very beautiful and had a balcony. Enjoyed the breakfast, wine and dessert in the evening. Staff was excellent and the bed was VERY COMFY! Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All older but nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

The Kehoe House was gorgeous, inside and out. Packed with all the Victorian charm meshed with southern hospitality. While the house was beautiful and the location was great (right on Columbia Square and a few blocks from the bars and entertainment on the river) it was the service that did it for us. Susie (super friendly) and Phil (a fantastic storyteller) saw to our every need. They offered recommendations for places to go, made sure our breakfasts were perfect, and genuinely enjoyed taking care of us.

The wine and cheese in the evenings, followed by dessert, made us forget that it rained the whole time we were there.

It really embodied everything we love about the town, and we'll definitely consider coming back.

Just a few notes:
The place isn't cheap. But it's worth it. Also, no kids allowed. Finally, take advantage of the communal areas. We ran into an awesome couple from Illinois. Turned out to be perfect company for getting soused with while enjoying great conversation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmmcdermott77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I cannot be more pleased with our recent stay at the Kehoe House. We planned an elopement there and it could not be any easier or more fun! The staff was so helpful, the flowers were perfect and everything was beautiful. Breakfast in bed the day of the wedding was also a great treat. The fact that the staff seemed to genuinely care made this the best place in Savannah to stay. Thanks again to the staff at Kehoe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,301 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,741 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn

Property: The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Address: 123 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kehoe House is an beautifully restored 1892 Renaissance Revival mansion, located in the Savannah historic district. The Inn is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and features 13 original guest rooms. This inn's amenities include complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and a wine and hors d oeuvres reception. Voted "Best of Savannah" multiple times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kehoe House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing