We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top facility & top staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at the Kehoe house- what a great experience. I love old homes and this one was built earlier than my underground railroad house. I know how expensive it is to maintain a great house like this and they have done a nice job of keeping it up. Our room was great but what really made the stay pleasant was the staff. From our welcoming to our departure, they could not do enough for us. They made dinner suggestions and reservations and even provided me coffee very early in the morning when everyone else was in deep sleep.
Of course Bed and Breakfasts are know for their breakfasts and the Kehoe House kept up that tradition. I should have taken a picture because both our breakfasts were great looking and really tested our taste buds!
The location is right in the heart of Savannah. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. There is no doubt that when we come back to Savannah, we will be enjoying the Kehoe House again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Kehoe House for two nights in early May. When we arrived, we were instantly delighted with our choice. Christopher the day Manager was inviting and helpful. The house is beautiful, the location is perfect. Christopher made reservations for a private carriage ride and dinner at the Pink House Restaurant. We were excited. Then two things changed our feelings for the worse. Not horrible, but just not right. The first thing that bothered us was the conduct of the evening Manager. A nice enough guy, but a non-stop talker. Each evening from 5-7 the House offers wine and h'oderves in the parlor, and both nights there he was, in the Parlor. If he was offering his insight into the things to do in the beautiful city of Savannah, it would be OK. But all he did was talk about him and his "many" girl friends. On and on and on. He was neither interesting nor funny yet he interjected his "stories" continuously, interupting guests, talking to guests. This should be an opportunity for the guests to meet each other or just relax alone, not listen to a bragart tell his uninteresting "tall tales" non-stop. This happened both nights. The other issue we had was the Turn Down service advertised. First night it was not done. Second night it consisted of 2 cookies on the bed in the dark, not turned down room when we returned from our evening out. I mentioned this to the evening manager who responded, "yea, I was running behind". Talk less, work more. I mentioned the disappointment with the Turn Down Service to Christopher at check out. His response was neither concerned nor genuine. The Kehoe House is a very nice property that can be amazing. The evening staff is having a very negative effect on this establishment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Love Savannah and we truly enjoyed our stay at Kehoe House. Our room was very large and quiet. The TV was not working but once we notified management, they had someone there to fix it right away. Wine on the side deck was very nice and breakfast is excellent. We met very nice people who gave us great travelling tips. The front desk is very helpful and informative. They even made dinner reservations for us. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Visited with my sisters and elderly mom. We all loved it. Location was great for seeing the historic district. Front desk was helpful in making suggestions for dining and getting around town. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The house exudes charm, the location is ideal for a historic Savannah experience, and the staff is exactly the blend of southern hospitality and modern convenience you want for an upscale stay in a jewel-of-the-south locale. Christopher made us feel both at home and yet pampered.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent only one night at the beautiful Kehoe House and absolutely loved it! Everyone was friendly and helpful; our room was huge and charming; the breakfast was delicious; the location was perfect! We highly recommend this lovely bed and breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tinamcbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is an exceptional hotel staffed by exceptional people. Everyone goes above and beyond, especially in the little details. I was particularly appreciative of the fact that the concierge gave us tips about the city that had nothing to do with the usual tourist gunk. The food is excellent--don't skip any of it if you can help it! The wine was also very thoughtfully chosen and well suited to the hors d'oeuvres and to a variety of palates. The room was spacious, the appointments lovely and comfortable, and the location was perfect relative to a number of sights and restaurants. We had a much better time in Savannah than we ever expected, thanks in no small part to the Kehoe house.

The only concern might be if you are sensitive to noise--the room we were in was across from the stairs and I could hear a few things during the night. It wasn't terrible, though. Apparently there was a wedding on the third floor that we would have completely missed (noise-wise) had the wedding party not come out while we were coming in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,395 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn

Address: 123 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £148 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kehoe House is an beautifully restored 1892 Renaissance Revival mansion, located in the Savannah historic district. The Inn is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and features 13 original guest rooms. This inn's amenities include complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and a wine and hors d oeuvres reception. Voted "Best of Savannah" multiple times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kehoe House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing