We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every moment at this great Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We visited a Monday-Friday and from the moment we walked through the doors felted welcomed. The house is gorgeous, so much history and beauty. Love chatting with Megan and Bridget about the house. We enjoyed the breakfast's every morning on our balcony in the Fiore room. It was simple and sweet. Don't let the shared balcony scare you, you have plenty of your "own" space. Loved walking all over Savannah during the day, coming in for wine and appetizer hour and then heading back out. We enjoyed our long chit chats with Megan, she was fun to talk to. You really can't go wrong staying here, it is awesome and we can't wait to go back there again. It was a nice retreat for just my husband and I, without being interrupted by kids. (you have to 21 to stay here). Don't let the ghost history bother you...they stories you hear aren't real. Make this an Inn to check out and a night or two.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

From arrival to departure, everyone at the Kehoe house was helpful, friendly, courteous, and always right there to answer any question, offer assistance, or fulfill a need. Can't say enough nice about the entire staff. all seemed to be knowledgeable about the history of the wonderful old house.

Room Tip: Stayed on the lower terrace level, but any level would have been fine as the house had an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were put in the Peirpont room which is in what felt like a basement. The room itself was okay but we we're woken a few of the mornings by people walking upstairs. We booked a standard queen room and that's what we got. No worries. It's still very nice. I'd probably spend the extra money and stay in a better room although unless you're on the top floor you might deal with the same issue. Breakfast was very nice. Service was friendly and good. Location was excellent although many other hotels we considered had equally great locations. Savannah is very, very walkable. We parked the car and walked everywhere. Kehoe has an easily accessible parking lot about 30 seconds walk from the hotel with plenty of spots. I do believe the hotel is showing it's age but it's an old house and in good shape. The ac kept us cool, the shower was hot and the pressure was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sjp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We have been at the Kehoe House for 2 nights and have 2 nights left. Our experience has been amazingly. The hosts are warm and helpful, the old house has been beautifully restored, it is quiet but in the heart of the historic area, an easy walk anywhere in old Savannah. The breakfast is incredible!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Autumn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were looking for a place to get married and just randomly chose Savannah and the Kehoe House...other than marrying each other, it was the best decision we could have made. The staff at the Kehoe house was so welcoming, friendly and accommodating. The house itself, is just beautiful and I have never seen a prettier city than Savannah. We had a beautiful wedding and we cannot thank the staff at the Kehoe House enough. Everything was all taken care and stress free. The food was terrific and the location of the Kehoe House could not be better!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradday34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Upon our arrival, we were shown to a lovely king room on the main floor. The room was charming and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. The bath was small but nicely renovated with a pretty pedestal sink and an extra shelf for toiletries. The staff invited us to the cocktail hour in the dining/living room and provided complimentary red/white wine and homemade appetizers. We were given a historical accounting of the home and previous owners by the staff, who were happy to answer all our questions and offered to make dinner reservations for us. Later in the evening we enjoyed complimentary delicious biscotti and tea that was put out for guests. In the morning we were served a large and delicious breakfast, including very good stone ground grits, on the small outdoor porch located on the first floor. I would recommend calling this in directly for the best rates. If we return to Savannah I would stay several days here for the lovely room, genuine hospitality, and location. Heidi B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 50Heidib2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice property, great location, good breakfast, friendly staff with adequate parking a block away.
The Bolzius Room was really nice with a veranda looking out over Columbia Square (second floor was cooler than third floor but each room has individual thermostats).
We liked the family style seating for breakfast versus individual tables but Kehoe had both.
Staff was really nice but Phil was outstanding.
Trolley stop is right across the street at the Davenport House.
Walking distance to River Street, The Olde Pink House Restaurant, 1790 Restaurant, Leopold's Ice Cream, Juliette Gordon Low Birthplace (Girl Scout founder), Cathedral of St. John the Baptist, Savannah Live Theatre and Chippewa Square (Forrest Gump bus bench scene).
If you're planning a B&B stay in Savannah - consider the Kehoe House.

Room Tip: I preferred the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,395 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn

Address: 123 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £148 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kehoe House is an beautifully restored 1892 Renaissance Revival mansion, located in the Savannah historic district. The Inn is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and features 13 original guest rooms. This inn's amenities include complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and a wine and hors d oeuvres reception. Voted "Best of Savannah" multiple times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kehoe House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing