We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District, Savannah, GA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Ranked #54 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are large and decorated great, but the beds are not very comfortable. We had one small problem with a maintenance person walking in us one morning without knocking to see if were okay for him to enter. The staff is wonderful and will really go out of there way to help you to make arrangements for the sights that you would like to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! I hope when you return to Savannah you become one of the many BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District fans and a repeat guest! I am glad you enjoyed everything and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with our maintenence technician.

Sincerely,

Amanda Lange
Operations Manager
Best Western PLUS Savannah Historic District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

913 - 919 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect spot and is close to everything. It doesn't have all the frills but the rooms are average and clean. They have a refrigerator and the maid service, as well as, the breakfast staff and reception is great.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank momma2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are delighted you made the decision to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Amanda Lange
Operations Manager
Best Western PLUS Savannah Historic District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Hotel is basically a model on the main drag and close to the busiest and noisiest area, especially a nite. i the back, there is a parking lot and lots of noise from the river. in the front is from the street. the management actually provides a letter explaining that it is pretty noisy outside in the nice/early morning. since it is pretty cheap, you might end up next to a room full a screaming women that will wake you up at 3pm (this is what happened to us).
the front desk was accommodating and likely moved us to another side so our second nite was quieter. the hotel is clean and the decor is very traditional/old. I wouldn't go back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessaX9220AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

I apologize for the less than pleasant stay. We strive to provide our guest the highest quality of customer care, I am sorry you feel we did not. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Amanda Lange
Operations Manager
Best Western PLUS Savannah Historic District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We spent just one night here as we traveled thru Savannah. The location was excellent, within walking distance of the Old Market and River Street. Our room was large, clean, and well appointed. The only drawback was the street noise. The hotel is on Bay St, a very busy road with a lot of truck traffic, but by around 10pm, the traffic volume had dropped off and we slept well. The breakfast was good. I would stay here again on my next visit to Savannah.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are delighted you made the decision to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Amanda Lange
Operations Manager
Best Western PLUS Savannah Historic District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

For a Best Western the room was nice. Apparently all the motels have gone with small pillows. Yuk wobbly head all night. Breakfast OK but sick of powdered eggs. Hotels provide flat screen TVs but do not subscribe to HD channels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your trip to Savannah! I'm not sure what the situation with your pillows were, but we do have standard queen sized pillows in all of our guest rooms. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Amanda Lange
Operations Manager
Best Western PLUS Savannah Historic District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I originally booked this hotel because it was close to River Street and I could bring my dog with me. The hotel rooms are immaculate, the bathrooms are very large and very updated. I would stay at this hotel even if I was not traveling with a pet. Make sure and book your room on the back side of hotel. The rooms facing Bay Street are very noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are so excited you all enjoyed your stay in Savannah and the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District as well! We look forward to you and your pups return!

Sincerely,

Amanda Lange
Operations Manager
Best Western PLUS Savannah Historic District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The perfect place to stay for an affordable few nights in the city! Walk to and through the historical district, pubs, art museum, shopping, the river. Close to free city transportation. Nice accommodations. Noisy but worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are delighted you made the decision to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Amanda Lange
Operations Manager
Best Western PLUS Savannah Historic District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Savannah Historic District

Address: 412 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1115 (Formerly Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
#36 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £79 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Savannah Historic District is an inviting hotel with superior amenities, and genuine southern hospitality. Enjoy Savannah's unique southern charm with a generous slice of the local culture. Our fantastic location with close proximity to River Street, City Market, local museums, and historic sites is why many guests choose to stay at this hotel. Limited on-site assigned parking is available for a fee of $20 per day, which is a competitive price for the Historic District. If you're looking to explore the many tours, restaurants and boutiques that welcome Savannah's four-legged visitors then look no further this is a pet friendly hotel accepting "Dogs Only" based on the availability of dog friendly rooms. Each dog friendly room is allowed up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit for an additional $20 per day with a $100 maximum weekly charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing