We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Ranked #54 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff at this hotel goes out of their way to be kind and courteous. If it is service your after, this is the place. Hotel beds were not the greatest, but everything else was great, location included.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Corrine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    486
    303
    134
    98
See reviews for
367
569
61
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

What a great experience we had staying in Savannah . From the minute we walked into the hotel we were greeted with a friendly face. I was treated like I was part of their family. I had exceptionally great service from Quilia and Shanese. Since I am a loyal customer upon arrival I was handed a Thank you card for my continued business. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cjajmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight on our trip to Savannah. The location is perfect, right in the historic distric and walking distance to all the shops and River Street. The reception was really nice and helpful. The room appeared to be clean, however, there was a dirty bandaid left on the floor, a few hairclips on the floor AND when I walked into the bathroom there was a HUGE roach inside the bathtub which really turned me off. We decided to just go out and called maintenance and they came right away. The next day another roach was trying to get inside the room by trying to enter under the door as there is a gap big enough where they can enter. I do not believe this is a hotel problem as these gross creatures are everywhere on the streets in the south. The hotel does offer a limited breakfast in the morning which is pretty good. Hotel is on a main street, but not as noisy as I thought it would be.

Overall, it was a good night sleep. I think the hotel should just try and put something on the bottom of the room door to prevent the roaches from coming in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was on the first floor and very quiet. They had ice water in the lobby at all times which was welcome on the hot summer days we stayed there. It is in a good location, close to Market Square and River Street. The only downfalls were the air conditioner didn't seem to cool well and the toilet didn't flush well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ayesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

what a wonderful experience with this hotel. everything was clean and in working order. the pool was small but adequate. this was close to everything you would want to do in the historic district the down side you have to pay for parking. a very good hot breakfast is served, I guess that is alright for one morning, but with so many places on the river to watch the ships is more fun.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms on the back side of the hotel, not as noisy as bay street is very busy with traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I would definitely return to this location. Everything you want to see in the historic district is in walking distance. The concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable about the city and the transportation around it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Cumberland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a nice overnight stay. For the cost of the hotel I would have expected the amenities to be a little nicer and complimentary water bottles would have been nice as well. I've been to less expense BW's with complimentary bottled water and nicer amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Savannah Historic District

Property: Best Western Savannah Historic District
Address: 412 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Savannah
#36 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Savannah Historic District is an inviting hotel with superior amenities, and genuine southern hospitality. Enjoy Savannah's unique southern charm with a generous slice of the local culture. Our fantastic location with close proximity to River Street, City Market, local museums, and historic sites is why many guests choose to stay at this hotel. Limited on-site assigned parking is available for a fee of $20 per day, which is a competitive price for the Historic District. If you're looking to explore the many tours, restaurants and boutiques that welcome Savannah's four-legged visitors then look no further this is a pet friendly hotel accepting "Dogs Only" based on the availability of dog friendly rooms. Each dog friendly room is allowed up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit for an additional $20 per day with a $100 maximum weekly charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing