We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Savannah Gateway
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$231
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$255
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$216
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
225
214
187
105
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
214
187
105
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's attachedroom was cleancontinental breakfasteasy accessconvenient locationfirst floorother hotelswould stay here againtybee islandgreat place to stayyogurtbwpetdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

this was a good hotel for the price,a convenient hotel for easy off and on the I 95 highway. Gas stations and restaurants are close. Small outlet shopping center nearby also. The room was just about average for an inexpensive motel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bigellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

bigellie,
Thank you very much for recommending our convenient location and great value to fellow travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back to see us again in the future!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Dated - this hotel is ready for renovation. It is well located. Resturants, gas, and entry to I-95 are close by. Cracks in ceiling and bathtub. TV remote did not function properly - not a major issue - we stopped to sleep not watch TV. Very little outside noise - the area is fairly quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Daryl D,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words about our convenient location and quiet atmosphere. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We have shared this review with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. Thanks again for all of your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The checking process must have had a glitch because when I went to checkout they had the wrong name and address on the bill. The room was good, it could have had cleaner linens because there were footprints on the bed cover (had been washed and stain did not come out). The staff were cordial. The breakfast was somewhat limited, as they have a restaurant on site. We would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Frank E,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words about our nice rooms and friendly team. However, we are sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared your feedback with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. As you mention in your review, we do serve a complimentary breakfast every morning featuring make-your-own waffles, biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereal, coffee, juice and more. If guests prefer, they are welcome to enjoy breakfast at the Denny's restaurant located on site. Thanks again for all of your time. We truly appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again in the future so that we can provide the excellent service that you and all of our guests deserve.
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is certainly well titled. It is indeed a gateway into the city of Savannah. Right off the highway and only a ten minute drive into Savannah, you avoid the exorbitant cost of hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 39axelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

39axelb,
Thank you very much for recommending the Best Western Savannah Gateway to fellow travelers! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our convenient location near historic downtown. We are glad to hear that you feel we offer a great value to hotel guests. Please come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here after a VERY long drive. Late arrival and had to wait a bit at the front desk. Comfortable accommodations and helpful staff. I would stay here again. Seems like rooms are not as clean as they have been in the past. Still would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynetteG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

LynetteG64,
A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway. We are so glad that we could provide comfortable accommodations after a long day of driving and truly appreciate the kind words about our helpful team. In addition, we would like to thank you for the feedback about housekeeping. We have shared this review with our General Manager so that any necessary changes can be made to ensure we are offering spotless accommodations to each and every hotel guest. Thanks again for your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews