We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Savannah Gateway
Ranked #53 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Clean and quiet... but don't take the shuttle for the tours... it makes you come back by 4 o'clock. . Then you have to drive back to the city and park anyway. Also.. it's far out from the action ... a little too far... but for the price it's affordable...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Richard F,
Thank you very much for the kind words about our clean hotel and quiet atmosphere! We appreciate the compliments about our great value. However, we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the tour shuttle. We find that many of our guests enjoy this service for a day trip in downtown Savannah. However, we understand that this may not be the best option if you are interested in spending the evening downtown as well. Thank you for bringing these thoughts to our attention! We hope that you enjoyed a wonderful night out in Savannah and that you will come back to see us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    191
    170
    94
    55
See reviews for
290
223
56
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Russiaviile, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was very convenient to the activities of downtown Savannah and much cheaper than downtown. Very comfortable and safe hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very nice. The lighting of parking lot was good. For the money I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Reba O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Reba O,
A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway hotel! We are so glad to hear that you feel we offer a great value to hotel guests and truly appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, comfortable guest rooms and safe atmosphere. We look forward to sharing all of this wonderful feedback with our team. Thanks again for your time! We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and a great value for the price. The location was very convenient for what I needed to do. All the necessary and needed retail services are also available. I will stay here again when in the area.
.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Steve N,
Thanks for joining us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, clean rooms and great value. Thanks for making us your new home away from home in Savannah, Georgia. We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very good overall. The hotel is well located off main arteries. Staff is particularly helpful. We were there with another couple. Accessible rooms are good overall as well. Denny's restaurant located on premises, with excellent service at affordable prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank rolandc135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
rolandc135,
Thank you for this kind review! We are so glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our convenient location, helpful team and dining options to fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The room had an odor. The building is old and in need of repair. The beds were terrible, very uncomfortable. The tub drained very slow. the room was in need of a really through cleaning. When we went to eat breakfast in the morning, the attendant looked sloppy and didn't have a name badge on. She restocked food on the bar with her bare hands. NO GLOVES! totally grossed us out. The AC didn't cool very well. Way overpriced for what you get. Would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 743helenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
743helenf,
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared this review with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent service and accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

easy on off rt 95.......food and gas at exit....very quiet..I wpuld recommend for overnight stay.Denny's in lobby area open 24 hrs.try and get first floorThe free breakfast was the normal with make your own walffels

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Donald R,
A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, quiet atmosphere and dining options. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I love Best Western and have stayed at several. I thought this particular hotel was a good buy; however, I'm rating it only average because of the bed and the internet. The bed had such a large divot in the center that we had to sleep on an angle just to get somewhat comfortable. Now don't get me wrong, we should have asked to switch rooms, but we discovered this at 2am and were too tired to move everything out. In addition, the internet, at least from our room, was very poor. If you're coming to work and expect to have a decent connection, this is likely not the hotel for you. Email is fine, but even Facebook and general internet browsing was slow and cumbersome.

That all being said, the room was very clean and smelled nice, and the staff was great.

Room Tip: Based on my experience and that of others, check the things that mean most to you before you get set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wahlumgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Wahlumgirl,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms and friendly team. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will share your room number with us so that we can check the bed and internet connection in that room. Thank you in advance for your time as it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for hotel guests.
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 113 in Savannah
1,282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
9.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#85 of 113 in Savannah
784 reviews
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#58 of 113 in Savannah
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Savannah Gateway

Property: Best Western Savannah Gateway
Address: 1 Gateway Blvd., Savannah, GA 31419 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Savannah Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing