We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay along the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Savannah Gateway
Ranked #53 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good value for money. Not too far from Savannah if you have a car and very clean. You can definitely hear the traffic if you have a highway room, but this didn't bother me at all. Friendly staff, terrible breakfast though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Erika G,
Thanks for joining us at the Best Western Savannah hotel. We are glad to hear that you feel we offer a great value and cannot thank you enough for recommending our convenient location and clean rooms to fellow travelers. We have shared your concerns about our complimentary breakfast with our General Manager for further review. Thanks again for all of the time and feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Disappointing. Definitely not a BW Plus. Sheets came off the bed on both sides. Shower was poor. I asked for a "Quiet room away from I-95 traffic" and rec'd pool front with kids screaming until 10PM. Check out staff yawned in my face and didn't even think to apologize or look at me. Breakfast room is way too small for the size of the hotel and was almost impossible to keep stocked. I think there were only 8 or 9 tables. Add people with walkers and it was almost gridlock.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieCB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

SusieCB26,
Thank you very much for your review. We strive to offer comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. We have shared your concerns with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made to improve the experience for travelers. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the comfortable rooms, quiet atmosphere and excellent service that you and all of our guests deserve.
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very reasonable for the quality room and food. I'd stay again for sure. It is very convenient to the interstate, but a bit of a drive to the city. But the difference in cost is worth the drive. Front desk folks were most pleasant, and the cleaning staff were also helpful/

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wetravel706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

wetravel706,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our great value, convenient location and friendly team. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Savannah and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Clean and quiet... but don't take the shuttle for the tours... it makes you come back by 4 o'clock. . Then you have to drive back to the city and park anyway. Also.. it's far out from the action ... a little too far... but for the price it's affordable...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Richard F,
Thank you very much for the kind words about our clean hotel and quiet atmosphere! We appreciate the compliments about our great value. However, we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the tour shuttle. We find that many of our guests enjoy this service for a day trip in downtown Savannah. However, we understand that this may not be the best option if you are interested in spending the evening downtown as well. Thank you for bringing these thoughts to our attention! We hope that you enjoyed a wonderful night out in Savannah and that you will come back to see us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was very convenient to the activities of downtown Savannah and much cheaper than downtown. Very comfortable and safe hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very nice. The lighting of parking lot was good. For the money I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Reba O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Reba O,
A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway hotel! We are so glad to hear that you feel we offer a great value to hotel guests and truly appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, comfortable guest rooms and safe atmosphere. We look forward to sharing all of this wonderful feedback with our team. Thanks again for your time! We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and a great value for the price. The location was very convenient for what I needed to do. All the necessary and needed retail services are also available. I will stay here again when in the area.
.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Steve N,
Thanks for joining us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, clean rooms and great value. Thanks for making us your new home away from home in Savannah, Georgia. We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very good overall. The hotel is well located off main arteries. Staff is particularly helpful. We were there with another couple. Accessible rooms are good overall as well. Denny's restaurant located on premises, with excellent service at affordable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank rolandc135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

rolandc135,
Thank you for this kind review! We are so glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our convenient location, helpful team and dining options to fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 114 in Savannah
1,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 114 in Savannah
839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
#84 of 114 in Savannah
88 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 114 in Savannah
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Savannah Gateway

Address: 1 Gateway Blvd., Savannah, GA 31419 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £48 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Savannah Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing