We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad mattress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway
Ranked #62 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Buffalo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad mattress”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Mattress needs to be replaced, also ask for lower room no elevator! Sheets did not stay on bed and too soft. We had to lug our luggage up stairs to get to our room, not fun! Location was good, we were traveling up north and perfection 1st night stop.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Maria B,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will share your room number with us so that we can take a look at the bed. When you call to make your next reservation, please let the front desk team know that you would prefer a room on the first floor. We will do everything we can to honor this request. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    178
    166
    90
    51
See reviews for
264
214
53
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
duluth, ga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel was adequate for the price point. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was courteous and attentive. The breakfast was not appealing at all and very disappointing. We ate at local breakfast location all mornings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
William H,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Savannah. We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, comfortable accommodations and friendly team. Our complimentary breakfast buffet features make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy and more. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the selection and would like to thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. We hope you enjoyed all of the restaurants located nearby. Thanks again for your time. We appreciate it and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good value for money. Not too far from Savannah if you have a car and very clean. You can definitely hear the traffic if you have a highway room, but this didn't bother me at all. Friendly staff, terrible breakfast though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Erika G,
Thanks for joining us at the Best Western Savannah hotel. We are glad to hear that you feel we offer a great value and cannot thank you enough for recommending our convenient location and clean rooms to fellow travelers. We have shared your concerns about our complimentary breakfast with our General Manager for further review. Thanks again for all of the time and feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina Beach
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Disappointing. Definitely not a BW Plus. Sheets came off the bed on both sides. Shower was poor. I asked for a "Quiet room away from I-95 traffic" and rec'd pool front with kids screaming until 10PM. Check out staff yawned in my face and didn't even think to apologize or look at me. Breakfast room is way too small for the size of the hotel and was almost impossible to keep stocked. I think there were only 8 or 9 tables. Add people with walkers and it was almost gridlock.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieCB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
SusieCB26,
Thank you very much for your review. We strive to offer comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. We have shared your concerns with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made to improve the experience for travelers. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the comfortable rooms, quiet atmosphere and excellent service that you and all of our guests deserve.
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very reasonable for the quality room and food. I'd stay again for sure. It is very convenient to the interstate, but a bit of a drive to the city. But the difference in cost is worth the drive. Front desk folks were most pleasant, and the cleaning staff were also helpful/

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wetravel706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
wetravel706,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our great value, convenient location and friendly team. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Savannah and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Clean and quiet... but don't take the shuttle for the tours... it makes you come back by 4 o'clock. . Then you have to drive back to the city and park anyway. Also.. it's far out from the action ... a little too far... but for the price it's affordable...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Richard F,
Thank you very much for the kind words about our clean hotel and quiet atmosphere! We appreciate the compliments about our great value. However, we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the tour shuttle. We find that many of our guests enjoy this service for a day trip in downtown Savannah. However, we understand that this may not be the best option if you are interested in spending the evening downtown as well. Thank you for bringing these thoughts to our attention! We hope that you enjoyed a wonderful night out in Savannah and that you will come back to see us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russiaviile, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was very convenient to the activities of downtown Savannah and much cheaper than downtown. Very comfortable and safe hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very nice. The lighting of parking lot was good. For the money I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Reba O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Reba O,
A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway hotel! We are so glad to hear that you feel we offer a great value to hotel guests and truly appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, comfortable guest rooms and safe atmosphere. We look forward to sharing all of this wonderful feedback with our team. Thanks again for your time! We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#73 of 113 in Savannah
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#86 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Property: BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway
Address: 1 Gateway Blvd., Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing