We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mold, Leaking Air conditioning units. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Savannah Gateway
Ranked #61 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mold, Leaking Air conditioning units. ”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Mold, Old Beds..Leaking Air conditioning units. Killed too many bugs. I love Dennys but do not eat at this one.
Sink had mold. Bathtub extra dirty. If on bottom floor ..frogs were jumping around Our room smelled of mildew..had 2 change rooms. 2nd room was not better.
The only plus was friendly staff.
Never ever again!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank LADYPEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    183
    167
    91
    53
See reviews for
272
219
55
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great alternative for short stay in Savannah. Close to shops, restaurants, short ride to downtown historic Savannah. We had one bed that had issues but we used the other one. For the price we paid $59, including breakfast, it was the best value in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front, back rooms are on the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Understand this property is under new management and upgrades will be forthcoming. If these are done it could easily be an exceptional experience. Needs to have the usual amenities that one has come to expect from a BW such as a refrigerator and microwave in each room. Bed mattresses in my room were shot and needed to be replaced and mold problem in bathroom needed to be addressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Resbellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's true what they say about Southern Hospitality. The people at this place are remarkably warm and friendly. It really helped me relax there and get a good night's sleep. Ate at Denny's for the first time in 30 years. Despite the ultra friendly service there too, I'd avoid the food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rephello1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family and I checked in late Friday night and left Monday. After a long road trip I appreciated coming into a clean. I loved that it was very easy to get to. There was a parking of our truck and trailer right by our room also, which was a major plus.
I had never seen a restaurant in with a hotel office before and at first was surprised but it came in very handy when our 4 year old suddenly decided that he was starving at 10:00 at night. We did need a playpen for our 1 year old to sleep in and they delivered it very quickly.
Our room had two double beds plus a play pen and there was plenty of room for the kids to run around and for us to settle in for the night. They did a great job freshening up our room for us on Saturday.
The only negative I have about the stay was the breakfast. Each morning there was such a huge line for breakfast the first day I left to get our stroller and came back just for coffee. The second morning we just grabbed some yogurt and left. There was not enough toaster/waffle maker/ microwaves for that amount of people. They restocked constantly but it was hard to get to anything because of the long line and the wait at the machines. My husband stuck it out to get my son a waffle he had been begging for and was in line for over 20 min.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room because I didn't see any elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thisgirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I was very nervous about booking this hotel because of the mixed reviews. I must say I was very pleased. The entire staff was great & very pleasant. The breakfast was good, the room was very clean & comfortable. Thanks for a great experience! We will definitely visit again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 954NatashaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is on older hotel and does not have some of the amenities I have come to expect from Best Western, but it is conveniently located to several places I like to visit in the Savannah area, so it is my hotel of choice when I'm in neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
9.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#75 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Savannah Gateway

Property: Best Western Savannah Gateway
Address: 1 Gateway Blvd., Savannah, GA 31419 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Savannah Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing