We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Notably Fair” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noble Fare

Noble Fare
Reserve with OpenTable
Noble Fare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Harris
Transit: Dot (Free Shuttle in the Historic District) Located on Harris Street
Description: Noble Fare is an intimate 32 seat fine dining restaurant filled with modern taste and historic charm. Our menu is classically French technique and American cuisine. We offer an a la carte menu with daily specials and a 7 course chef's tasting menu. We have a full bar and accept most major credit cards. Dress code is business casual. Reservations may be made by phone or thru open table. We look forward to you dining with us. All the best, Chef Patrick and Jenny McNamara
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Notably Fair”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were there with a party of 20 or so for a special occasion. The food was average at best for the price, and the overall experience (service, ambience, and food) was extremely disappointing.

Overcooked steak, doughy bread, and unimaginative presentations are just part of the problem. A lackadaisical attitude toward a group of this size was sad. I definitely felt as though the "catering mentality" was in place...that is, "You're here for a special occasion and no one wants to critcize the host, so we don't have to go the extra mile."

At appx $90 per person, I'm sure there are many better choices in Savannah.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jljathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    88
    26
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Check it out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

My husband and I ate dinner here this weekend and were impressed. This restaurant sits on the edge of the historic area, but don't let this deter you. Our waitress was personable and attentive. Great breads. We both had salads (I had grilled romaine-good) and we both did specials: he had a grouper dish and I had a grilled beef dish, and both were delicious. Unfortunately, we were too full for desserts; however, my husband had french-pressed coffee with a chocolate liqueur and loved it. They do have a full bar. Overall, a wonderful dinner. We would return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
328 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“More than good food - Relaxed elegant dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Party of six at a round table. You'd expect us to have a lot to say and we did. The food was excellent the menu choices for broad the bread was really unique and different some sort of fluffy salty pastry. That bread
almost ruined my whole dinner because was so very good. Salads were fancy and good. Service was timed so be prepared to dine for two or more hours. At least that was what we experienced. Service deteriorated and the quite atmosphere disappeared when they seated a party of ten next to us. Grouper, beef and scallops were the primary choices the day after Thanksgiving.

With very little in the alcohol dept., they had lots to choose from, our check worked out to be $65 per person including The 20% Gratuity. Service was great to start, very lackluster when it came to dessert and coffee. Desert was outstanding.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Herm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
662 reviews
420 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Charming off the beaten path”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

After a fun day of exploring Savannah, we treated ourselves to a delicious meal at this restaurant. Our waiter was very attentive, the wine list was good and the food excellent. No rush, just right, we would go back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
2 reviews
“Poor poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stopped by the upstairs bar for a glass of wine. We seemed to be an inconvenience to the server/bartender. She was busy with a private party and would not even acknowledge that we were in the bar. We were ready to walk out when the owner noticed that we did not have drinks. We finally got a glass of wine. When we were ready to leave we had to ask twice for our check. For a high end restaurant we were not impressed with the service. No need to go back to try the food. Pleas just acknowledge the customer.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Csalvo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noble Fare also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Noble Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing