We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Central Inn
Ranked #36 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed 2 nights. Easy drive to downtown. Close to the malls and shopping. Free breakfast was a plus. I had never had waffles and they were actually tasty. The young lady working in the breakfast area kept it superbly clean. She was a very hard worker and took pride in her job. The rooms were clean and newly renovated. Had heard reports that it was a bit noisy with planes from Hunter Army Field, but the noise did not interfere with my sleep. Very nice young ladies working the desk. Would stay again...especially for the price!

Room Tip: Had a 2nd floor room on the far end of the hotel...first one on the right after stairs. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra31768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

837 - 843 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

A comfortable, clean, well furnished motel style Best Western with the usual amenities - fridge, microwave, multi-channel TV etc. Although it is about six miles from the historic district the route is easy and there is ample parking in downtown with a free city shuttle bus if you park a little way out. The only small complaint is that the breakfast was described as having a waffle maker and "hot items". The only hot items presented during our 2 day stay were the waffles! During the week breakfast finishes at 9:00 a.m. but if you leave it to close to this time you may find that the breakfast items are already cleared away since the clock in the breakfast room was 5 minutes fast and the clearing began at 8:55, "breakfast room time" i.e 10 minutes before the expected end of the advertised time. This is may seem fairly minor but if you, like us, are having a mini vacation break and want to leave breakfast as late as possible you may be disappointed.
Overall a very good experience - the staff were friendly and helpful and a bonus is that it is two blocks from the Oglethorpe Mall so there are many restaurants and other shops close by.. .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank probinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Pros: The room was very clean, the front desk was very friendly, and it had continental breakfast. The beds were comfortable.

Cons: The hot water didn't really work, so the shower was lukewarm, but it was workable. Also, the hotel is located just south of an Airforce Base. Luckily, the jets stopped going over by about 9pm.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoapTripper3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

beds were good and the room was clean..the pool was very refreshing around 100 that day

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buford927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Your feedback is very welcome as it helps us to continuously grow and evolve. Thank you for sharing your honest comments pertaining to our room and pool. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

First off all, staff was very rude. Everyone acted as if they were put out when asked a question. We walked into an oven! It was 105 in savannah that day & the tiny a/c was turned off. When I tried to call front desk, the phone was broke. We had to sleep with the mattress on the floor right next to a/c for ANY relief. Travelers BEWARE! This is motel hell!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mberardi2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for sharing this experience with us. We truly value you feedback with regards to our staff and front desk. Insights shared by our guests are invaluable in our quest to always provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Having read reviews- of course on TA ( as well as other sites) I was a little leary of the area where the hotel is located. Balony the area is fine. We zipped down Abercorn and say 10 min later pulled into the free vistors parking in the historic district and did the on/off tour. Don't want to drive? The on/off bus company will pick you up from the resort 3x/day--for free!
The hotel room was spotless. The exterior has just had a major renovation of a large portico that you see on many BW. All shubbery neatly trimmed, a fellow was out sweeping the parking lot, the pool area- all clean. Great price if you don't want to pay the $150 / night in the historic area.Just 2 blocks away is an excellent upscale food shopping store called Fresh Market. Quite happy with our decision to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel. For that reason we truly appreciate your comments regarding our parking and area. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

This is a great hotel for travelers on a budget. We paid $70/night through Hotwire and it is a 2.5 star hotel. The rooms are very clean, the people are very nice. Very safe - no low class hotel guests here. Breakfast was also great, especially for free. Also, about a 10-15 minute drive to downtown.

The only downsides of our stay were:

1) the toilet frequently ran, just requiring us to adjust the handle
2) all outdoor doors. but safe. i prefer indoor doors.
3) Low quality blankets

In summary, if you are on a budget, this is a great place to stay. If you can splurge 100-120/night then priceline a nicer hotel in downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skidaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our breakfast and toilet. Know that your voice is very important to us and we will continue to reach for ways to improve guest experience in all areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Super 8 Savannah
#54 of 116 in Savannah
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Central Inn

Address: 45 Eisenhower Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £49 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Central Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing