We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Savannah family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Central Inn
Ranked #40 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    304
    140
    48
    40
See reviews for
235
325
49
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Savannah for two nights and found this hotel. It was the must economical in the area. We like the Best Western but the one in the historical center was almost $200 a night! This hotel was not that far from the center, only like 10 car ride. The room feel nice and clean like it was recently renovated! A plus... The rug look very clean, almost new!! We didnt hear that the traffic noise from our room, maybe because our room was in the center. Another good thing is that its surrounded by so many restaurants and shops. Right by the Waffle House and across the street a cute little diner. There was also an Indian and Mexican restaurant near by.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirna33126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
150 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My family stayed here in August for 3 days when the air-conditioning unit in our (rented) home broke down completely and the temp was around 102 with 95% humidity--our landlord was kind enough to let me choose a hotel for the time our unit was being repaired. My first impression was that I just liked the place! It was clean, neatly appointed, pretty comfortable beds--BIG fluffy pillows and when I asked for extras (I like lots!) the front desk sent them right on over. Also, we took advantage of the pool on the hottest days, so when we needed extra towels, again, no problem. One note: the pool could have been cleaner--there were bugs, leaves and trash floating in one end, so we didn't stay in it the second night for long. We were in it pretty late in the day, so we didn't fuss--though I did mention it to the office the next morning. Good breakfasts, listed as 'continental', so it was the usual bagels, danishes, muffins, but 3 kinds of bread to toast, English muffins, boiled eggs, plenty of fresh fruit (apples, bananas, tangerines), 4 or 5 kinds of Activia yogurt, as well as instant grits and oatmeal. Good waffle machine--fill your cup, spray the waffle-maker with butter spray, pour it on and flip it --in two minutes you'll have a decent, warm waffle--good with syrup and bananas on top, or with strawberry yogurt. Plenty of coffee, hot chocolate and orange juice. A very good location for visitors too, right in the center on the corner of Abercorn (a road cutting right through Savannah from the highway, through the center of the city and right down to River Street!), within walking distance of Oglethorpe Mall, Double's Lounge, Wendys, Taco Bell, etc..also, on a major city bus route which will take you right downtown to Broughton Street for shopping and dining. All in all a really good stay and the staff was pleasant--we had our room straightened up twice and our personal items were untouched, the bathroom scrubbed, the sheets changed, all just as it should be. Not a fancy hotel, however, a reasonable price, well-located, comfortable beds and decent breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heart_of_Imladris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingame, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The good news - the rooms are well appointed, with many places to eat close by. It had easy access to downtown, but wasn't close. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and nice to have before starting the day.

Now, the bad - the first night, a big-rig truck parked parallel to one side of the hotel and started his engine up at 6am, and continued to 'warm it up' for the next 20 minutes. I'm a heavy sleeper, but it would have woken a hybernating bear. 2nd night, the garbage truck arrived at 3am to pick up from the building next door. Seriously, 3am? Napping during the day was also tough, as the hotel is in the path of the small airport nearby, and the approaching low flying airplanes were extremely loud. But at least, they stopped after dusk. So, the hotel could definately use better windows that blocked the noise.

So, good and bad. Maybe I just hit a few bad nights, but if you're a light sleeper, beware.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I am scheduled to stay at this Best Western today 3/16 but do to an unforeseen unfortunate accident I will be unable to make it. I contacted the hotel to see what my options are as far maybe changing my date instead of canceling but according to the Mgr. Theron that will not be happening. I will still get charged for the night and in essence be losing $282 for a room that I can't even stay in. I didn't ask for a refund just for them to work with me on changing my date so that I can stay another time. Every time I called to speak with mgr it was always call back in 5 minutes or he should be back up here in 5 minutes. I don't see the problem with me rescheduling my stay as Im sure they would have easily resold the room do to it being a busy weekend and people having to travel as far as Bluffton SC for a room. It's good to know that customers should plan ahead for unexpected accidents before booking a room here or plan the unexpected accident by the cancellation deadline. For the mgr of this hotel you may want to take a lesson in empathy, sympathy and humility and think how you would want to be treated had this been your situation. Learn to put yourself in the customer shoes. $282 I will take this as lesson learned....don't do business with Best Western. And although word of mouth may or may not hurt your business I will definitely at least let people know about the service or lack there of received.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MIAMIRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgiatraveler31, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear NClark:

I am sorry you had an accident that prevented you from staying with us on that day. As i am sure you were aware of, St. Patrick's weekend is the busiest weekend of the year in Savannah. It brings many people from all over the country to Savannah for the festivities and parade. When you called, the hotel was in full check in mode and dealing with every guest coming in early for the event. By attempting to cancel the room the day of, it is very difficult to resell the room as people are accustomed to already having resevations. We make sure everyone knows when reserving for this period they are aware of the restrictions and cancellations.

Based on the circumstances, we DID NOT charge you anything that day for the room even though we were within hotel policy to do so. We sold that room at a reduced rate. We always make every effort to work with our customers to make their stay the best possible.

Again, please accept our thoughts on your accident and we hope you are well.

Sincerely;

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

stayed here for 2 nights while visiting savannah. a basic motel with no frills but very and had good access to the Historic Dow Motown. just 5 miles. Motel is old and still needs more upgrading in rooms, peeled paint etc. Breakfast bar also needs improvement....would stay here again because of easy access to downtown and cleanliness of rooms. also got a good price through Travelocity.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Very nice motel, extremely clean and updated with very nice staff. A bit of a drive into downtown section of Savannah however if you drive to Forseyth Park there is free parking there and you can catch the dot bus which is free and hop on hop off anywhere along the tourist route. Breakfast excellent with many choices. Would certainly stay there again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Very large motel, ask for a room closest to the office, where the pool is also located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBLToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#59 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
9.7 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Central Inn

Property: Best Western Central Inn
Address: 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Central Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing