We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Central Inn
Ranked #40 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Nice choice for cheap price. Not too far from Old Savannah but far enough away for a peaceful stay. Room was clean and neat, no problems. Breakfast was just OK and not much to offer. All and all, a nice choice

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please plan to visit again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    316
    144
    50
    41
See reviews for
243
335
49
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

This motel is located in Midtown, and it was very convenient to the historic district. Our room was very clean with a fridge and microwave. The staff was courteous, and we had no problems. The breakfast wasn't the best, but it was free and sufficient.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manda0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
We are so glad that we met your expectations with a clean comfortable room at a reasonable rate. We thank you for the great review so we know how you enjoyed your stay.
Please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed here waiting for our son to come in from an overseas deployment and it proved to be a good location close to base and the planes go right overhead prior to landing at Hunter. This place is about 5 minutes from the gates at the base. The breakfast was adequate with the typical pastries, juice, milk, coffee and cereals. There were no eggs or sausage but you could fix hot waffles. We used the pool in the afternoon and it was well maintained/clean.

Room Tip: You can watch the planes coming in overhead from the back side of the motel. You can actually walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Central in Savannah for your recent stay while waiting for your soon to come home. We appreciate your review, everyone at the hotel works to give good service and comfortable rooms, we are so glad that we met your expectations.
Please thank your soon for his service to our Country.
We hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

When in Savannah, you don't want to linger too long in your hotel....you want to go and visit, do things. This hotel is well located from downtown Savannah, personel is friendly and efficient, quick in and out service at the front desk. The room was clean.
Breakfast included (continental) is decent for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGirl_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the visit to Savannah.
We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and hope you will visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I am pleasantly surprised. I don't generally seek down the owner of a motel to compliment him. I spent two days at this motel. Staff in the lobby was truly professional and catered to my every need. I'm on a cross country trip on a motorcycle and could not have picked a better motel to stay in. First few hours I knew this place was special. Appears to be an older motel with many, and I mean many upgrades. To numerous to mention. If I ever stay in Savannah again, I WILL BE STAYING HERE!!!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Calvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Central in Savannah, we are so glad that you were surprised to find it to be a great place to stay. Our staff is totally committed to offering great rooms and services at an affordable price.
We wish you safe travels on your bike and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Your review and your business is appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Used this hotel and it's meeting room for a business trip. I found the staff to be accommodating. I was given a fair rate for my lodging & the meeting room. The room was clean and had a nice TV w/good channels to choose from.

If this hotel would pay a bit more attention to the "Little Things" they would go from an average rating to very good!

Such as: I was not acknowledged as a Diamond Rewards Member at check-in, I was not offered an upgrade, there is no Refrigerator or Microwave in the room (One of the reasons I use Best Western!) Lowest breakfest tier selection the BW brand has to offer. I was told they do not supply anything for the meeting room. The Little Things... thats all thats missing here!

The staff were friendly!

I will use this hotel again for business when in Savannah.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Central for your accommodations and your meeting.
We also appreciate your review and suggestions on things that could make your stay and meeting more enjoyable. We will discuss these suggestions with our owner, we are always looking for ways to have a better hotel.
Please plan to visit with us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#41 of 113 in Savannah
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#57 of 113 in Savannah
474 reviews
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
9.7 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 113 in Savannah
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Central Inn

Property: Best Western Central Inn
Address: 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Central Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing