We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location/good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Central Inn
Ranked #37 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Smaller hotel, breakfast left much to be desired but for price comparative to other BW hotels in area, was worthwhile. Room clean and bed extremely comfortable. Second trip to this hotel, will most likely repeat when in Savannah. Staff very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank morgana626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for this second visit to our hotel and for posting a review so others know of your experience.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great deal. Very clean. Easy parking right in front of room. Everyone was kind and efficient. Usually stay closer to downtown. This 15 minute drive out was not a problem. The bed was very comfortable, but not loving the slippery comforter. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We loved the room on the first floor on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandAGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your visit. Please plan to visit again when you are in the Savannah area.
Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We spent one night at this hotel and found it to be excellent value for money. Our room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant. There is a small but clean pool and the breakfast included hot items. We had everything we needed for a pleasant overnight stay and the price is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 141CathB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for this review of our facility, I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit and found us to be a great value.
Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We were very impressed by the quality of the room and the entire hotel. Everything was clean and bright and in excellent condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if we are back in Savannah.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

We are so glad that you found our hotel to be a "Great Hotel"/ Thank you for your review so others know of your experience.
We truly appreciate your business and hope you will make us your home when you visit Savannah.
Happy New Year.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My husband and I visited Savannah for our anniversary. The hotel was perfect for our getaway. The price was great, the location was good. We would choose this hotel again and highly recommend it! Udon. For the price, you can't do much better.

Room Tip: Our upstairs room was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bay040131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

It was a pleasure to have your spend your anniversary with us. It is so good to see you post as a Happy Couple, we wish you many more anniversaries and please spend some of them with us.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Happy New Year to you both.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stay at this location on a regular basis and have become friends with many of the staff members. They are so helpful and always take good card of us. The rooms are always clean and fresh and if there is ever a need it is handled quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Era B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

As a returning guest, your business is very important to us. We appreciate your review of our hotel and services. We have a dedicated staff that works hard to offer a great stay at our hotel.
Thank you for staying with us and for returning when you visit Savannah.
We wish you a Happy, Healthy and Prosperous New Year.
Gloria M Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Before stating the negatives I wanted to say the price was reasonable considering it was an 8 day stay. Great central location to shopping, food, and entertainment. You can also drive 15 minutes down Abercorn and be in historic River St area or 30 minutes to Tybee Island.

The Best Western staff was courteous, friendly, and responsive. The first room had a bug problem (several roach sightings) and sink leaked getting a bag wet. Second room was much better though hot water in shower barely came out. Bathrooms are extremely small so don't say no one ever told you.

The experience overall was still good! With continued repairs and updates this could be an excellent place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for 8 days. I am so sorry that there was problems with your room, we have address these issues so others do not have the same experience.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 114 in Savannah
986 reviews
9.7 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 114 in Savannah
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Central Inn

Address: 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £54 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Central Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing