We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good example of the Towneplace Suites brand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #70 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Sterlington, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good example of the Towneplace Suites brand”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This hotel is a really good example of the Towneplace Suites brand. It offers long term travelers what they need at a good price point. Marriott has high standards in service and this property delivers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powerplantop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    52
    15
    9
    11
See reviews for
39
40
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We needed one-night overnight lodging near Interstate 95 on our trip from Maryland to Florida and Townplace Suites Savannah Airport worked out very well. The rate was slightly less than several of the many other nearby chain/franchises, the staff was very friendly and competent, and the free breakfast (choices of juice, hot and cold cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, eggs, and self-made waffles) was sufficient to recharge us for the road. The room motiff was slightly utilitarian and geared towards longer-term stays,but its location close to the interstate and overall amenities were certainly sufficient to justify a stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan_and_Mike93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne City, IL
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

My husband and I love staying here! We travel for his job, and we look forward to going to Savannah whenever possible. This is always our hotel of choice. Our stay is usually 3-4 weeks a year, so this extended stay is perfect for us! It's very quiet, and the staff is second to none! The rooms are huge, and over the years we've stayed on every floor. The rooms are truly like an apartment! Each room has a studio kitchen, complete with utensils, a dishwasher, and pots and pans. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is very accommodating. Its right off I-95, Its close to the airport, lots of local business, and restaurants. It’s only 15 minutes or so from Abercorn street, and about 25 min. from downtown! We always feel right at home here, and would highly recommended this hotel to anyone!!!

Room Tip: We have found when traveling with our dog, it's easier to take her to potty if we have a lower f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chambliss06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro DC area
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed one night here to break up the drive along the East coast. Nice surprise was high ceilings and big rooms. Staff friendly and competent as usual. Good for us and our dogs: there was a pet walking area with bags provided although some thoughtless guests had not picked up after their beasts. Breakfast meager--highlight was oatmeal but serving area was tight so there were unnecessary lines and it was all styrofoam/plastic service even for coffee.

Nasty surprise was insufficient parking. We arrived at about 11 pm and found no spots at the hotel or the hotel next door, also a Marriott property. We ended up parking in the front loading area (not a parking spot) which I was not comfortable doing but there was no other choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenanwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are traveling with dogs. The room was clean and quiet and had a nice kitchen with granite counters, stainless refrigerator and new pots and utensils. There is a cozy outdoor fireplace, grill and a place to walk your dogs. The staff was very friendly. There is a fee of $35-$100 for your dog.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

On our way back to Florida from the Outer Banks NC, we decided to make a stop in Savannah for the night and ended up staying for two additional days because my wife had never experienced the town. We ended up in this hotel and it was a perfect place to lay your head. The staff was great in accommodating all of our needs and the facility and rooms were top notch! Thanks to the folks that work here for keeping it in top shape.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

We travel from Florida to North Carolina every year and we always stop here for the night on the way up. It's a great location off of 95, the hotel is new and very clean, it's a good price, and best of all it's pet friendly. We have a greyhound and its tough to find a place that will accept a dog of that size. They also have a low pet fee unlike many other hotels, very important if you're only here for a night or 2. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 4 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8071
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing