We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable with Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #69 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable with Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

A great hotel with excellent customer service. The front desk staff was helpful from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out. The hot breakfast in the morning was a nice addition. Access to the Interstate was great!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RML1672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    52
    14
    9
    11
See reviews for
38
40
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Booked a one bedroom suite for a 2 week work trip, Upon arrival I noticed a bad oder in the elevator, this oder was also in the hallways of the hotel as well. After getting to my room I noticed the room didn't have a desk or a work place at all. I went back to the front desk and was told the one bedroom suites don't have desks in the rooms? This is strange I thought because a co-worker was staying there as well in a one bedroom suite and he had a desk in his room. The young girl a the front desk said she wasn't sure why his room had the desk?

I was told by the young girl at the front desk only the King Suites had desks so I changed my room to a one bed king room. This room had the wrost smell EVER! This hotel accepts Pets and it smelled like a cat was urinating in the room. I had to check out of this hotel and move to another hotel.

I would not stay at Towneplace Suites again and after this experience I now make sure I don't stay at hotels that accept pets.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_D_FLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I'm a Marriott rewards member and stayed here on May 3, 2013. The property was easily accessible of I-95 and within easy commuting distance to the downtown Savannah area. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and attentive. The breakfast was typical. However, there was not much space in the dining room. Overall, however, we had a positive experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I'm a Marriott rewards member and stayed here for one month while relocating to the area. This hotel is awesome. They're pet friendly and it shows. The rooms are spectacular and modern. They are clean. They are quiet. The kitchen is nicer than many homes I've been too. Free breakfast and even a mini store downstairs. They have W/D and will give you free soap. I love this place.

Room Tip: I think they have a hot tub but no pool. No biggie. Go to the beach to swim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odowdlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterlington, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This hotel is a really good example of the Towneplace Suites brand. It offers long term travelers what they need at a good price point. Marriott has high standards in service and this property delivers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powerplantop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We needed one-night overnight lodging near Interstate 95 on our trip from Maryland to Florida and Townplace Suites Savannah Airport worked out very well. The rate was slightly less than several of the many other nearby chain/franchises, the staff was very friendly and competent, and the free breakfast (choices of juice, hot and cold cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, eggs, and self-made waffles) was sufficient to recharge us for the road. The room motiff was slightly utilitarian and geared towards longer-term stays,but its location close to the interstate and overall amenities were certainly sufficient to justify a stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan_and_Mike93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne City, IL
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

My husband and I love staying here! We travel for his job, and we look forward to going to Savannah whenever possible. This is always our hotel of choice. Our stay is usually 3-4 weeks a year, so this extended stay is perfect for us! It's very quiet, and the staff is second to none! The rooms are huge, and over the years we've stayed on every floor. The rooms are truly like an apartment! Each room has a studio kitchen, complete with utensils, a dishwasher, and pots and pans. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is very accommodating. Its right off I-95, Its close to the airport, lots of local business, and restaurants. It’s only 15 minutes or so from Abercorn street, and about 25 min. from downtown! We always feel right at home here, and would highly recommended this hotel to anyone!!!

Room Tip: We have found when traveling with our dog, it's easier to take her to potty if we have a lower f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chambliss06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 4 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8071
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing