We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marshall House(Savannah)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
34
30
20
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
30
20
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorsavannah airportstove topseparate bedroomking beddowntownpetga
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Taking a family trip to Florida, booked hotel stays in DC area and GA area for stay overs. Got two great rooms at the Hyatt Place in Chantilly, VA (great clean hotel, free breakfast, great hotel staff), then the nightmare begins at the Candlewood Suites, the staff's attitude was I don't care if you booked in advance because you reserved to connecting non-smoking rooms and you want the kids in the next room. Renting two rooms was a waste and the heavy smoked rooms just made everyone sick and no one got any sleep. We later learned it was an extended stay location and service and cleanliness was not their motto. Families with children be careful and avoid this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear W M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvement to this identified weakness and rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. If you have future concerns, please let the Duty Manager know so an alternate room could be offered if available.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Went for a family getaway. Room smelled like smoke. Couldn't open window to get fresh air. Ac didn't work called maintenance and he had to turn it on for us with a pair of pliers. Friday tossed and turned, woke up with stuffy head. Called front desk Saturday to see if possible move to different non smoked in room and was told no rooms available and we are in a non smoking! So packed up family and moved to a totally different hotel. Cost us more money but the move was worth it. Hotel needs to be cleaned

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank bdsiefert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
therese h, Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear BDSeifert
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.
We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Therese Henderson
Task Force General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 weeks, recently for work. (Our company made the arrangements for us.) The ONLY good thing about this hotel is it's location.
We usually love Candlewoods, however this one was very different from the others we have stayed at. The entire staff is unprofessional. The Housekeepers are some of the loudest ever!!! My husband was working nights, (12 hour shifts) and the only way we were able to sleep was by running the exhaust fan under the microwave. (The hotel was aware of the fact they had at least 6 day sleepers from our company alone!) The housekeepers would slam the doors constantly while cleaning rooms. The walls are paper thin, which it made it almost impossible to sleep. When we notified the front desk about the issues it didn't do any good. After complaining to the housekeepers themselves it made it worse. Even after notifying the manager it didn't help...The staff here treats you like they are inconvenienced by anything you ask for/or complain about. We would NEVER stay here again. This hotel made for a very long 4 weeks away from home! We've stayed many times at the TownePlace Across the road from this hotel, and have never been disappointed. Will stay at the TP again when in the area. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, ever!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Chambliss06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
therese h, Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here one night on our way back to canada, I reserved it a few days before with a groupon voucher, 49$ the night. nice deal
The staff was really friendly, we had everything in the room full equipment, close to the airport and the highway, but there's a lot of trucks in the parking when we were there, I haven't seen a family or kids around, it looks more a business hotel than a family hotel.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sisikitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

sisikitty
Thank you for posting a review, your comments are truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here one night in August, 2013. We were on our way to Orlando and decided to stop for a good nights sleep. We did not have a reservation. The room was spacious and had everything from microwave to a fridge. The floor was quite dirty and someone had left their dirty clothes in the dresser. The toilet was clean but the towels were dated. The bed spread/comforter was dirty. Overall we slept for one night (I don't know about the good part though) and we will not be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Anna M,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews