We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Azalea Inn & Villas
Ranked #4 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at the Inn for two nights to celebrate during our anniversary. We stayed in the Olive room, which was a nice sized room right in the back of the inn by the pool/patio area. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was rather small but there is plenty of space and a large mirror right outside the bathroom to get ready. We really enjoyed the relaxation around the inn from sitting on the front porch, around the pool or in the front sitting room. The Inn is within walking distance to Forsyth Park but you will have to drive to visit downtown. I was very happy to see the Inn had onsite parking. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast in the morning was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherNkyle0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

That is so nice to hear that your anniversary was relaxed and you enjoyed the Inn so much. The bath is small in Sweet Olive, but you are right about the large dressing area. It is an adorable room and the small bath is completely brand new also with a recent renovation there. Each room is different and every one has it's own charm and distinctive personality. We are right here in the historic district only about a 20 minute walk from the river (it is about a mile), so it just depends on your mood for walking as far as traveling to the river goes! I tell guests many times that they might feel like walking down, but then after a couple drinks and some food, maybe a cab or pedi-cab is the way to return!! :) In any case, we are very happy that you chose to spend your anniversary in Savannah and stayed with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
There are newer reviews for Azalea Inn & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Our visit to Azalea Inn and Gardens was nothing short of amazing. At first I was skeptical when my girlfriend informed me that she booked reservation at a bed and breakfast for our getaway weekend. I was very impressed with the whole experience.The staff was very courteous and made us feel at home. The Inn is a short cab ride from River Street and downtown. Overall, I'd thoroughly recommend Azalea Inn & Gardens to anyone visiting Savannah.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leafar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Well, we are of course thrilled that we sold you on a Bed & Breakfast stay when you started out a bit skeptical! That is great to hear how much you enjoyed it and how at home you felt, because that is our goal for each guest! We want guests to feel very comfortable during their time here and want to come back again and again! There is plenty to do in Savannah to be able to see and do different things each time guests come. So hopefully you will be planning another getaway soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We spent three nights at this beautiful bed and breakfast in the historic district of Savannah, GA, and were overwhelmed by its beauty, luxury, comfort and overall ambiance! The staff were so friendly, welcoming, helpful and made you feel like family.

The breakfast is something you don't want to miss - the culinary genius of Katie blew us away each morning. And to sit in that opulent dining room, making friends with people from all over the globe, admiring the quirky murals, while eating things like eggs florentine, or french toast brioche smothered in a caramel sauce, with fresh berries and the best turkey bacon I've ever eaten, really heightened the whole Savannah experience for us.

The rooms were large and superbly decorated, with the most luxurious linens I have ever felt. We stayed in the Cotton Exchange in the rear on the first floor, with our own patio doors and sitting area overlooking the pool and gardens. We truly felt wrapped in luxury and certainly utilized the two person jacuzzi after a day of strolling the historic district - so much to see, and so little time!

My parents and 10 year old daughter stayed in the new luxury 2 bedroom suite in the house next door and I seriously didn't think I was going to be able to get them to leave! This suite is more like an apartment than anything else. With it's granite counter tops, stainless appliances and fully equipped kitchen, dining and living room area, not to mention the king and queen superior beds and bedding...it was hard to close the door on!

Whether it was sipping a glass of wine on our private garden side porch, relaxing in the jacuzzi, rocking on the front porch with the other guests, indulging in decadent treats left in the dining room, or chatting with the other guests over the most amazing breakfast, you truly felt the hospitality of the south and were immersed in the Savannah lifestyle.

While the rates are admittedly a little pricey, you definitely get what you pay for and we won't hesitate for one moment to return to this absolutely beautiful inn! If you truly want to pamper your soul and body, this is the place to go!

While we are from the Canadian north, on a little island in the Atlantic, it wasn't long before we were saying 'y'all' and heard a southern drawl come out of our own mouths. We absolutely loved strolling the streets, admiring the architecture, feeling the history, and hearing the haunting tales of ghosts and pirates.


From trolley tours, to walking River Street, to ending our trip with the experience of a lifetime, eating at Mrs. Wilkes....Savannah is a beautiful, mysterious, romantic, exotic, wonderful city to explore and we will be back!

Room Tip: The Cotton Exchange provides the milieu for romance and relaxation but if travelling with more than...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Wow…..this was so well written I feel like a travel writer was our guest!! You touched on so many different facets of the Inn as well as the city and what it offers, we felt like we could use this review on our marketing material!! Thank you so much for the lovely comments on the Inn and also the review of our new addition, our luxury suites that now allow us to offer accommodations for entire families. Not that we don’t love children, but we are looking to make the Inn a ‘getaway’ and a bit of a retreat with most couples looking for time alone, away from the ‘kiddies’, so now these suites will allow those wanting to bring the family to Savannah to have a super comfy place to come ‘home’ to after a fun day touring and eating their way around Savannah and Tybee Island, our wonderful beach located 20 minutes down the road.
Thank you also for mentioning our linens. I just finished reading another review mentioning the super comfortable beds and linens and that is something that we really feel is so important. Most guests do so much walking here that when they return for a nap, or for the night, we want them to have the best sleep possible. Luxurious linens and fantastic beds make that an easy thing to be successful with.
I will pass along your comments about Katie and her ‘culinary genius’—she will love that! In addition to the bedding comfort, food is our next passion! We want everything that we serve you to be absolutely delicious and something that you will remember. So once again, thanks for noticing! And as for memorable foods, you are so right about Mrs. Wilkes! What an absolutely fabulous lunch and a great example of southern cooking.
It sounds like the area that you all live in is quite nice also, so we are happy that you traveled so far to see our amazing little town, and glad to hear you picked up a bit of a southern drawl!! How cute! There is so much history here and wonderful architecture that you are right, there is just so much to see! So it sounds like you and your parents and daughter will have to come back again in the future for another trip to our beautiful city and of course, the Azalea Inn and Gardens!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were in the new executive apartment. A nicely done new renovation. The grounds a beautifully, albeit some of them are in disarray during the reno. Teresa is attentive and meet our needs as they came up. I would recommend it to folks who are traveling to Savannah. They don't include breakfast I. The inn, but supply you with lots of choices, creels, yogurt, fresh fruit etc in the apt. The bed was fabulous, almost as good as ours at home. And that is a high compliment.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a hideaway for rest and relaxation, choose the apartment over the rooms at th...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We are so very happy to have your review of our new luxury suites that have just been added as another choice in addition to the Inn. They are a great choice for privacy and a super relaxing getaway. Thank you for noticing the beds also! We take extra care when it comes to our bedding and linens at the Inn as well as the new luxury suites, so it is wonderful for guests to comment on that! Hopefully we will see you again when it is time to get away and recharge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I stayed twice over a 2 week period. Enjoyed the location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and wonderful breakfasts. Easy to walk to the historic district and great help with discovering new adventures. Enjoyed the Cotton Exchange.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

How wonderful that you came twice! It always makes us so happy to have repeat guests, but twice in two weeks might be a record!! We too love the location and the ease to walk around the historic district and downtown. We have so many choices for things to do and places to eat it is just a fantastic place to live and visit. We will look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were married in Savannah and booked a room at the Azelea Inn and Gardens for a few days after the wedding as a "mini honeymoon," I am so glad I did my research as the Inn met every single one of our expectations, it was an absolute joy to stay there. The food was delicious and the staff were so friendly, making you really feel at home. We will definitely return and recommend this delightful place to anyone thinking of visiting the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gmroush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

What an honor for us that you chose Azalea Inn and Gardens as your place to celebrate your wedding with a ‘mini honeymoon’!! We are also thrilled that we met and hopefully exceeded your expectations while you were here. Reading your review made us all very happy. Thank you so much for sharing such lovely comments and feedback with us as well as other travelers. It is so important to get this feedback and know that we are succeeding, but that will not keep us from continuing to be better and better! So we look forward to seeing you both again, perhaps on an anniversary?! Congratulations to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Azalea Inn and Gardens B&B was just the right place for the two of us to take a break from the wintry weather of the North the last 4 days in March. We researched the Internet and decided on Azalea - it offered us all we asked for and more: Hospitality, Comfort, Delicious breakfasts and other delights, Location for ease of access by walking to the historic area and all 22 squares. We had been helped greatly by the wonderful staff in the arrangement of activities. Everyone seemed happy with being part of the Azalea Inn family. Two timed seatings for breakfast around a large table allowed for friendly, often amusing and informative conversations with others staying at the Inn. Would absolutely return for another stay.

Room Tip: Rooms vary and conversation with the Innkeepers was helpful in making our choice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

This particular winter that we just finished with was especially brutal, so we totally understand your need to escape that and have some warmer temperatures! Although it was rough for us this year too, having temperatures as low as 18 degrees some days! But now our beautiful, Savannah blooms are coming back and the weather is wonderful again. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip and interacting with the other guests. It is one of the highlights to a Bed and Breakfast we believe. As for the many squares in Savannah, we also agree on that score, never tiring of our beautiful squares and gorgeous oak trees with the Spanish moss. It is a beautiful, welcoming city and we are so glad that you were able to come and hope to welcome you back again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,320 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,804 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Catherine Ward House Inn
#3 of 30 in Savannah
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Inn & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Inn & Villas

Address: 217 E Huntingdon St, Savannah, GA 31401-5714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: £183 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azalea Inn & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendevous at the romantic Azalea Inn & gardens, an historic Savannah Georgia bed and breakfast inn (ca 1889) in the colonial Savannah garden district featuring parking, reinvented southern cuisine, heritage gardens, balconies, courtyard pool, and veranda with rockers. An ideal Savannah Georgia vacation idea, romantic wedding engagement place, scenic colonial coast tour, photographic walking vacation, boutique downtown shopping in the Design District, or just-because romantic or friends getaway. Ask about business travel rate, Sunday - Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Azalea Inn & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azalea Inn & Gardens Hotel Savannah
Azalea Inn And Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing