We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Savannah in my opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Azalea Inn & Villas
Ranked #4 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay in Savannah in my opinion”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My sisters, Mother and I took a trip to Savannah for a girls getaway and happened to find the most wonderful bed and breakfast to stay in. Teresa and her staff at the Azalea Inn and Gardens went above and beyond to make our stay the most enjoyable ever. They even redid dinner reservations several times due to travel difficulties in getting to Savannah and were the most gracious and accommodating in doing so. The Inn is spectacular and our rooms were great. We especially loved having our own little porch to sit outside and enjoy the pool area. Breakfast every morning was awesome and so delicious. If you truly would like your stay in Savannah to be absolutely wonderful, Azalea Inn and Gardens is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We so enjoyed all of you also! It can be so frustrating when you are trying to have time together and then weather or airline problems delay some, as was your case. We are very happy to try our best to fix anything that we possibly can to try and make those type of delays easier on all of you. At least you all were able to enjoy your time together and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the Inn so much and especially appreciate you taking the time to write a lovely review. There is so much to see and do in Savannah, so now you gals will have to start planning the return trip to do some of the things you didn't have time for this trip!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    88
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
93
618
27
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was my first time at a Bed and Breakfast so I didn't really know what to expect. What a wonderful experience. From the moment you check in the staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. My cousin and I had the top floor of the carriage house and found it to be very nice... from the beautiful bed linens to the luxurious bathrobes to the lavender body scrub...then there's the fantastic breakfasts - don't know where to start with this one! Only to say that it will keep you filled all day. Great location too. No need for a car...you can walk just about everywhere. Would definetely recommend...and we're "talkin" two very particular ladies.
Hats off to Theresa and her staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Many say that it is all in the details and that is completely how we feel here at the Azalea Inn. Every detail, small and large is important to us, as it is these details that can make your vacation perfect, or not so perfect! We are always looking for that ‘perfect’ outcome! So very happy to hear that you ‘gals’, who happen to be a bit ‘particular’ were pleased with the details! We take the bedding, linens, robes, soap, lotion, food……on and on…..ALL very seriously! We want each guest to have a wonderful memory of the Inn and the wonders that Savannah offers. We too love our location. So close to the beautiful city in the heart of the historic district, but still in a quiet section, that is so peaceful and relaxing, but yet just a couple of minutes away from all that Savannah offers. We look forward to you gals returning for another cousin getaway and we will continue to exceed your expectations! Thanks to you both! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We chose Savannah to celebrate our wedding anniversary, but choosing the Azalea Inn & Gardens made our trip truly unforgettable! We are from the South and accustomed to Southern hospitality, but Teresa and her wonderful staff take hospitality and charm to a new level! We booked the Magnolia suite with a lovely private balcony overlooking the pool and gardens, and, when we chose to extend our stay an extra day, we were blessed to experience the luxurious vacation cottage! NO detail is overlooked, from honoring our anniversary to trip planning assistance, scrumptious breakfasts to evening wine and appetizers, even creamed sherry before bed! Teresa is a fabulous host and she has true gems in Diane and Shannon. We arrived as new friends and left feeling like family. We've only been home a week and already hope to return in the fall.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joyfulpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Well, as I am sure you already know, we also feel like our guests are family too! It is the very best part of the job to welcome new guests, but especially to welcome return guests (as you both will be now!!). We are always aiming to not only provide great service and make your vacation wonderful and special, but ALWAYS looking to push things to the next level; so your comment is that much more appreciated!! Thank you BOTH for being exactly the wonderful, special guests that make this business such a pleasure and NOT at ALL a job! We will so look forward to your next trip and will once again be looking for ways to make your vacation time extra special!! See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We visit every year. Staying at Azaleas is like staying with a good friend. Always welcoming. So convenient to Leocis, which we love for dinner. You will be hooked for a return visit!!! Great place to relax use as headquarters when touring Savannah.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfriedrichfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Our favorite part of innkeeping is enjoying the return guests that are more like family than guests! We love seeing familiar faces over and over again! Thank you for being loyal guests and truly like family to us. Until the next time you need a 'headquarters' here in town! See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Azalea Inn about a month ago and had a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly and accommodating to all of our requests. We stayed in the Live Oak Canopy room which was a perfect location in the back of the house with a private deck overlooking the pool and trees. The breakfast, evening social hour, and dessert were amazing! The pool and gardens were very quiet and relaxing. It was a great location near Forsyth park and walking distance to just about anything! We are looking forward to visiting again and making this an annual get away!

Room Tip: Live Oak Canopy room was located on second floor in the back of the house and was quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 07Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are so happy that you chose the Azalea for your getaway to Savannah! It is a relaxing and peaceful setting here and most guests do enjoy that. It is just nice to take a break from the day to day bustling activities that our normal lives bring. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed that peace and quiet as well as the beautiful city of Savannah and we will welcome you back for many more annual trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent 5 days at the Azalea Inn in their Garden Cottage and had a blast. Teresa and her staff were helpful with suggestions and making arrangements for us. The food was amazing. The inn provides beautiful and relaxing venues to relax, read a book or sip on a glass of wine. The beds are comfortable and the sheets are the softest sheets I have ever felt. I have never felt so at home and laughed so much with an inn's staff. True southern hospitality and cooking located in the middle of the historic district.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Well, who could ask for more than warm, friendly and fun! Exactly what we are trying to achieve, so thank you so much for letting us know that we are doing just that! We also love to laugh, so that is the easiest part of the job. The food is the 2nd easiest part! We all love to each and contribute to Teresa’s fantastic existing menu! Whether making suggestions or taste testing, we are a hands on group when it comes to food! Our beds are the best part of the room in my opinion, both the actual bed and the bedding, so I have to agree with you on that point. We get those super comfy sheets from a company called the comphy company, so it does make sense for them to be SUPER comfy! We also love our wine, and enjoy the social hour with the complimentary wine offered, but also are happy to offer guests the opportunity to purchase wine from our wine fridge, stocked each day for the guest’s enjoyment. We try hard to make things as convenient as possible and easy for our guests. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband & I really enjoyed our visit to Savannah and our stay at the Azalea Inn. Teresa and staff's hospitality was great. We enjoyed the food and conversations with other guests. It was located in a lovely neighborhood and very convenient to the squares. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We never tire of hearing our guest say that they enjoy the Inn and Savannah. Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize this and let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to ensure that each guest has their own personalized time here in Savannah! It is important for us to get to know each guest and what they are looking for in a vacation and try hard to steer them in the direction of the food or tours that will cater to their individual tastes. Our point is to really make sure that each guest is getting the experience that they are looking for. Whether it be a super busy, crazy time, or mostly relaxation we are prepared to help! You can find it all here in Savannah. And after you have experienced the city, you return to our peaceful ‘home’ here at the Azalea, to either relaxing on the porch in a rocker, or in the back yard with the beautiful gardens surrounding you while enjoying the pool, or just taking a nap in one of our super comfy beds! Whatever your choices are, you can experience them here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,259 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,631 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#5 of 30 in Savannah
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Inn & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Inn & Villas

Property: Azalea Inn & Villas
Address: 217 E Huntingdon St, Savannah, GA 31401-5714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azalea Inn & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendevous at the romantic Azalea Inn & gardens, an historic Savannah Georgia bed and breakfast inn (ca 1889) in the colonial Savannah garden district featuring parking, reinvented southern cuisine, heritage gardens, balconies, courtyard pool, and veranda with rockers. An ideal Savannah Georgia vacation idea, romantic wedding engagement place, scenic colonial coast tour, photographic walking vacation, boutique downtown shopping in the Design District, or just-because romantic or friends getaway. Ask about business travel rate, Sunday - Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Azalea Inn & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azalea Inn & Gardens Hotel Savannah
Azalea Inn And Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing