We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my first trip to Savannah the best that it could be!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Devonshire Parish, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Made my first trip to Savannah the best that it could be!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful accommodations, perfect location, immpecable service! What a wonderful get away! My husband surprised me with this stay here and I felt like a queen. Unforgettable experience that I only hope we can have again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyWatson, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for your review.

It is a pleasure knowing that we assisted in making your first trip to Savannah an enjoyable one.

I do hope for the opportunity to have you both again as our guests.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
General Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    117
    35
    14
    21
See reviews for
166
831
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

We only spent one night there, but we will be back! We stayed in a beautiful room, the Nathaniel Greene suite. It was beautiful. The Inn had superb food. Worth every penny...can't wait to go back. The service was also exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carney261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyWatson, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for your review.

Thank you for choosing the Hamilton-Turner Inn as your place to stay during your visit. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we do hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
General Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

One of the most beautiful houses in the old Savannah. Beautiful both inside and out. The service is great. The rooms are comfortable. It goes without saying that the Inn is ideally clean. Thought it is still the Inn, so you don't get safe box, the fridge or the in-house laundry service. Not a big problem, but you have to remember about that. Nearby there are a places to park the car. Can recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxim_bobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyWatson, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for recommending the Hamilton-Turner Inn.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to historic Savannah. Sincerely, it was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we do hope the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
General Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
1,358 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have stayed in many B & Bs in Savannah, and this is one of the best if not the best. The room we stayed in was extremely large, and the bathroom was very modern and clean. The shower pressure was not the greatest, but that's the only negative and an understandable one in this stately old home. The owners have remodeled it completely, and they did a wonderful job. They offer snacks in the early afternoon and wine and snacks before dinner time. Breakfast was good, and you sit at your own table not with the other guests. The location is excellent, and the parking on the weekend, at least, was very convenient. We will stay here again. There is no fitness center or pool, and I accidentally scored them both in this review and am unable to undo it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyWatson, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
We greatly appreciate your kind words and review. It is our wish to provide you with the best service possible so that you can have the best experience possible. We will be sure to share your sentiments with our team members.

Again, thank you for sharing your sentiments with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
General Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin, nh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The staff could not of been more helpful at Hamilton-Turner Inn. The location is across the street of one of many parks in Savannah. A great park to sit and relax after a busy day of sightseeing. Breakfast was outstanding with plenty of food. The treats waiting for you in your room such a box of chocolates and cookies made it very special. They even take the time out to turn down your bed each evening. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were visiting from the UK and stayed 3 nights at the Hamilton Turner Inn in April 2013.

The inn itself is a gorgeous old building refurbished to a very high standard and full of period pieces. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay. Both were beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

Various refreshments are served in the drawing room daily. The iced lemonade in the afternoon was particularly welcome after a day sightseeing. We also enjoyed the opportuity of meeting fellow guests over our morning coffee.

All staff members, and indeed the owners, were friendly, efficient and helpful. We could not have been more looked after throughout our entire stay.

My husband and I both thought Savannah was one of the most beautiful places we have ever visited, and hope to return one day. If we are fortunate enough to do so, we would definitely stay at the Hamilton Turner Inn - it's the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rada2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyWatson, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hamilton-Turner Inn.

We appreciate you sharing your experience with potential guests of ours. It is always great to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay enough to spread the word. Thank you for choosing the Hamilton-Turner Inn and we hope for the opportunity to have you again as our guests.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
General Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed at the Hamilton-Turner Inn, a marvelous B&B for two nights. The staff could not have been more helpful, the location was very convenient and the furnishings were beautiful in this stunning Victorian mansion. We stayed in the Earl of Chatham Suite. It was large, clean, bright, nicely decorated and the neighborhood was quiet for sleeping. We look forward to returning to this beautiful B&B on our next trip to Savannah.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyWatson, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience.

I am so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As our valued guests, your gracious comments are appreciated and will be shared with our staff. It was a pleasure to have you visit with us and do hope you will choose our Inn when you return.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
General Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,689 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,034 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton-Turner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton-Turner Inn

Property: Hamilton-Turner Inn
Address: 330 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401-4636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#9 Family Hotel in Savannah
#31 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton-Turner Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Southern hospitality at the elegant Hamilton-Turner Inn on beautiful Lafayette Square in the center of Savannah's historic district. The Inn has 17 guestrooms and suites. Some accommodations offer romantic fireplaces, and spectacular views of the park. Each day enjoy these complimentary culinary services: full gourmet southern breakfast, sweets in the afternoon, evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, late evening port, and bedtime sweet with turndown service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hamilton-Turner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Turner Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing