We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Historical inn located in historical area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Historical inn located in historical area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our first trip to Savannah and we chose Hamilton-Turner Inn from TripAdvisor reviews and its location in the historical area of Savannah. We were not disappointed. The service provided by the staff at the Inn was excellent from our check-in to departure. Afternoon snacks in the parlor, evening port in the parlor and a wonderful Southern breakfast in the morning were all part of the amenities. The Inn is located in the heart of the historical area where we were able to walk to most of the places we wanted to go. Horse drawn carriages, bus tours, and pedi-cabs were also available right outside the front entrance. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Savannah.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongDriveOuttaHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    108
    33
    14
    21
See reviews for
141
773
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this property. We read the reviews and they did not disappoint. The Inn lives up to positive things we read about them and would recommend them. Room was clean, bed comfortable and very nice location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeliaIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Didn't know it at the time but the Hamilton-Turner Inn was the first mansion in Savannah to have electricity. It's actually a stop on the tours! Beautiful rooms, wonderful breakfast, wine and cheese hr and great service by all!

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor, no elevator so be prepared to climb stairs. People on the ground floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ameliator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was our first visit to Savannah and based on Trip Advisor reviews, we chose to stay 5 nights at the Hamilton-Turner Inn. We were greeted by courteous staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcomed, not only when we arrived, but also throughout out stay. It was little extra touches that made us feel pampered, like a variety of beverages (coffee, orange and cucumber water, wine, port) and homemade snacks available through the day, ending with cookies at bedtime. It was pleasant to pass time in the courtyard by the fountain with a glass of wine provided by the staff. What service! They happily and knowledgeably gave us suggestions for places to dine, best routes to attractions, and things to do. Susie, the owner, served sumptuous breakfasts and willingly shared the history of the house. Our room (the Oglethorpe Suite overlooking Lafayette Square) was large, well-appointed and featured a working fireplace and a roomy bathroom with a whirlpool tub. Cleaning services were impeccable and provided twice a day. What a wonderful stay! Hamilton-Turner Inn's #1 rating is well deserved.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STPtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We decided to stop in Savannah for a day on our way home from Florida. I came across the Hamilton-Turner Inn on Trip Advisor and decided to book it after reading the comments. We were not disappointed. The staff was very helpful with tour and dinner reservations and breakfast was a real treat. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redsdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We really enjoyed the Hamilton-Turner house. The location was perfect, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was phenomenal. Our only complaint was that the street noise can be loud late at night and early in the morning, but it's manageable.

I would definitely recommend staying at the Hamilton-Turner Inn to enjoy an authentic Savannah experience without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCurtainWith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful 2 nights at the Hamilton Turner inn. The service and the rooms we're first rate. Included breakfast was delicious. (We had to leave early before breakfast and they packed a nice bag of muffins and fruit). The house is beautiful - as nice as some of the houses that you can tour. Can't remember the name of the room we were in, but it was number 201 on the first floor.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dktenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton-Turner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton-Turner Inn

Property: Hamilton-Turner Inn
Address: 330 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401-4636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#9 Family Hotel in Savannah
#31 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton-Turner Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Southern hospitality at the elegant Hamilton-Turner Inn on beautiful Lafayette Square in the center of Savannah's historic district. The Inn has 17 guestrooms and suites. Some accommodations offer romantic fireplaces, and spectacular views of the park. Each day enjoy these complimentary culinary services: full gourmet southern breakfast, sweets in the afternoon, evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, late evening port, and bedtime sweet with turndown service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hamilton-Turner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Turner Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing