We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Historic Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Ranked #2 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I recently stayed two nights in historic Savannah at the Hamilton-Turner Inn. This was our second stay and we were not disappointed. The Inn is located at Lafayette Square and is a great location for walking around the city. The Inn is beautifully appointed and so welcoming. From a hearty breakfast in a gorgeous dining room looking out over the square to wine and hors d'oeuvres early evening, you'll feel pampered and relaxed. You'll enjoy the nightly treats on your bed as well. Love the attention to detail.

Room Tip: Check out their website and you can see pictures of the rooms and their location in the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Hamilton Turner Inn was a very nice experience with a very helpful staff and the homemade sweets on the bed with the turn down service every night was awesome. Mike ,Wallace and Brian were all so helpful with dinner recommendations,making dinner reservations getting us a cab and tickets for the Savannah trolley was all very helpful.We stayed in the Mary Telfair room which was very nice and so quite.Susie the owner was so nice, and was great waking up to the great odors of breakfast coming upstairs in the morning.Savannah is a great city and The Hamilton Turner Inn is a special part of this City, cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ed c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The Hamilton Turner is one of the most exceptional accommodations we have ever stayed in, a perfect place to return to after a day of enjoying gorgeous Savannah. Everything about this place is magical. It is an historic mansion, restored to perfection. The furnishings are exquisite. Each room is different and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Noble Jones room which overlooks Lafayette Square. The room is large, the four poster bed lushishly comfortable, and the whirlpool tub a Godsend at the end of a day of extreme walking. The service was the BEST. Not only are the staff friendly and helpful, but Mike suggested superb restaurants and his suggestions for tours were creative and right on target. Susie is the owner and ever present at the scrumptious breakfast. She provides the kind of Southern hospitality that makes you feel like you've known her forever after a few minutes. The Hamilton Turner is expensive and worth every Penny!!'!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzbraughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I enjoyed our visit to Savannah, but I am just not sure that this place was worth the money frankly. Some staff friendly, others not so - they just didn't seem a happy crew. I am sure the weather didn't help - in the rain the house seemed a bit heavy/gloomy.. and my eyes did keep straying to the dust bunnies under the furniture.. Location glorious however and perfect for exploring the interesting old town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank travelbug57UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Should you travel to Savannah this is the place to stay: great location, phantastic place, lovely room and very friendly staff. We had room 404 on the top floor and it was stunning. The place is full of antique furniture and the breakfast is great. This place is absolutely a must when visiting Savannah !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MMBER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I recently had an opportunity to stay at the Hamilton Turner Inn and enjoyed every minute from the wonderful breakfast served by our charming host to the beautiful decorated suite we stayed in. The amenities and service you will experience are numerous. Coffee served in the parlor in the morning starts the day and cookies on your bed is a finishing touch. The location in this historical area is perfect for walking to a museum or taking the Old Savannah Trolley Tour to see more sights. If you are planning a trip to Savannah, this historical inn should be your first choice for comfort and quality.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank angel17289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful, classic place to stay while in Savannah. The room was spacious and wonderfully decorated. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were simply divine. Wine and cheese in the parlor (sitting room?) was wonderful. And you can't beat the location. We would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,180 reviews
Downtown
The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton-Turner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton-Turner Inn

Address: 330 Abercorn Street, Lafayette Square, corner of Abercorn and East Charlton, Savannah, GA 31401-4636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#9 Family Hotel in Savannah
#31 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £181 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton-Turner Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Southern hospitality at the elegant Hamilton-Turner Inn on beautiful Lafayette Square in the center of Savannah's historic district. The Inn has 17 guestrooms and suites. Some accommodations offer romantic fireplaces, and spectacular views of the park. Each day enjoy these complimentary culinary services: full gourmet southern breakfast, sweets in the afternoon, evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, late evening port, and bedtime sweet with turndown service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hamilton-Turner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Turner Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing