We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham,al.
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 16 March 2009

We just returned from a 4 day stay at The Presidents' Quarters and are already missing it. From the time we checked in until we left this morning, the staff made us feel as if we were the only ones in the inn!

We were impressed the moment we pulled into the private parking are immediately next to the inn. We walked thru a delightful courtyard into a quaint lobby and were greeted by a wonderful lady who went out of her way to check us in and introduce us to the inn's features and to give us an overview of Savannah.
Our room ( The Richard Nixon Suite) was beautiful and richly appointed. The bed was one of the most comfortable that we have ever slept in. The renovated bathroom was very large and nicely appointed.

Breakfast was served each morning at a time that was available to us at our request, either in the palor or outside in the courtyard. Very tasty breakfast: pancakes one day, french toast another.

We were offered suggestions on dining , sightseeing, and shopping opportunities which turned out to be very accurate and wonderful.

We would not even consider staying anywhere else on our next visit to Savannah!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    114
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
119
568
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2009

The staff at the Presidents' Quarters Inn were outstanding. They were friendly, helpful and answered all our questions. If they didn't know, they would make the phone call immediately and let us know.

The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. I thought we would hear each other in the loft, but we did not and slept soundly.

The location was perfect. We could walk everywhere and thoroughly enjoyed it.

We have already made our reservations for next year!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arizona51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Spacious, comfortable rooms; extremely helpful staff; beautiful courtyard; yummy breakfasts, and a good location.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaAzalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlefield, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Our stay was a Friday and Saturday night as a romantic getaway for my wife's birthday. We enjoyed our time at The Presidents' Quarters very much. The staff is friendly and helpful. They made both of our dinner reservations in advance of our trip. They arranged for a Pedi cab to take us to dinner our first night. Each morning we had a choice of hot or continental breakfast that was very good. They served wine at 5:30 pm and later in the evening a spot of Sherry was available. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The balcony of our room, the FDR Suite, overlooked the outside gardens then Oglethorpe Square. The location is very quiet and relaxing. All of the Historic District is a short walk from The Presidents' Quarters.

Although they do not have a business center per se, the staff let me print our broading passes for our return flight on the ofice computer Sunday morning. We will stay there when ever we return to Savannah!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckreitler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Great location for walking and touring old Savannah. Ample staff that was friendly and helpful for every request. Very decorative and interesting rooms. Breakfasts were varied and on the light side. Would definitely consider coming back.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDALouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Our first time in Savannah started off right with picking Presidents Quarters. It is located on a quiet, safe street within walking distance to everything you could want to do. No need to fuss over parking because it is provided. The entire place was remodeled 2 years ago and the good looks and well appointed rooms show the attention to luxurious detail, while staying true to historic Savannah style. Breakfast every morning and wine and hors d'oeuvres in the evening in the garden where wonderful. I would recommend this location to anyone. We will most certainly be returning.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chad229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2009

I would like to say THANK YOU to all of the wonderful staff at the Presidents Quarters. We stayed here on the weekend of Feb. 5th-8th. We were the ones who got married in the previous post! It was everything we had hoped for. The only glitch was the first night when we arrived late and the keys that were waiting for us were actually for the wrong room. Luckily the lady that was staying in the room had her TV on so we knocked instead of just going right in. haha. This was quickly resolved by John and we were taken to our right room. The room was magnificent! Everything was immaculate and in its' place. The king bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very large. I cannot say enough about how nice the room was. We stayed in the FDR 201 room which had its very own strret level access, which we used a couple times. The balcony overlooked the courtyard where we were married at on Saturday afternoon. The wedding went very well and all our fears were put to rest by the gracious staff who answered all our questions and listened to my wife and was able to get the flowers and cake she wanted. We ended up hiring a seperate photographer just because we wanted to have the option of having the pictures touched up if needed. We hired Lisabeth Christy photography and she was awesome as well. She took us all around the city taking pictures! All in all she took about 400 pics! The wedding officiant that the Inn provided was extremely nice and was able to put us at ease once we met him and his wife. His father had actually just passed away and he still showed up to perform our ceremony before he had to leave. Thank You! The Inn provided a tasteful cake that was covered with fondant and actually quite pretty. The breakfast was prepared in the onsite kitchen and was very good. We did not try the appetizers in the afternoon but they did look quite tasty. We were able to walk to the many shops nearby and leave our car parked safely in the onsite parking lot. Parking is a premium in this city! We also enjoyed two very good meals at The Chart House and at The Olde Pink House. I would recommend both of the places to anyone wanting a nice romantic meal

Once again we would like to say thank you to The Presidents Quarters and their wonderful staff.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driverauo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,042 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Property: Presidents' Quarters Inn
Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing