We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place for an initimate wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Ranked #6 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for an initimate wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

We were recently married at the President's Quarters in Savannah. We can't say enough about how wonderful our wedding was there. The place was so charming and the staff was very helpful. The President's Quarters will always have a special place in our hearts. Thanks to everyone at the President Quarter's who made our wedding day so very special.
Sincerely, Jim and Janet Coker

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetLynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    106
    24
    11
    10
See reviews for
113
544
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2009

Our stay was planned as a romantic getaway for my wife's birthday. We were impressed with the convenient private parking as we pulled up to the inn. As we entered the lobby thru a beautiful courtyard, we were greeted by a friendly staff who checked us in and gave us a tour of the facilities.

Our room ( The Reagan Suite) was beautiful with a balcony that had an outstanding view of the coutryard and Oglethorpe Square. The staff at the Presidents' Quarters Inn were outstanding. They were friendly, helpful and were always available for any questions that we might have. They made both of our dinner reservations in advance of our trip and they arranged for a Pedi cab to take us to dinner our first night. What a treat for a special occasion.

Breakfast was served each morning at a time that was convenient for us either in the palor or outside in the courtyard. The wine and hors d'oeuvres served in the evening in the courtyard where wonderful and gave us a chance to mingle with many other guests.

We were the lucky recipients of an example of the outstanding service from the staff. We loved the Reagan suite where we stayed our first night but we had been given rave reviews of the Kennedy suite which was just one floor below us with another beautiful balcony view. One of the staff members, Reba ( a true "SWEETHEART") overheard us talking about the Kennedy suite. The next morning she pulled us aside and told us that the Kennedy suite had become available and asked if we would like to move to that room for the next night. She had all of our luggage picked up and when we came back from sight seeing, we were all settled in for the night in the Kennedy Suite.

The Presidents' Quarters location is very quiet and relaxing and the Historic District is just a short walk away. I guess the bottom line is that the Presidents' Quarters and it's stafff exceeded all of our expectations and makes for an easy decision as to where we will stay for our next trip to Savannah.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdalephantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham,al.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

We just returned from a 4 day stay at The Presidents' Quarters and are already missing it. From the time we checked in until we left this morning, the staff made us feel as if we were the only ones in the inn!

We were impressed the moment we pulled into the private parking are immediately next to the inn. We walked thru a delightful courtyard into a quaint lobby and were greeted by a wonderful lady who went out of her way to check us in and introduce us to the inn's features and to give us an overview of Savannah.
Our room ( The Richard Nixon Suite) was beautiful and richly appointed. The bed was one of the most comfortable that we have ever slept in. The renovated bathroom was very large and nicely appointed.

Breakfast was served each morning at a time that was available to us at our request, either in the palor or outside in the courtyard. Very tasty breakfast: pancakes one day, french toast another.

We were offered suggestions on dining , sightseeing, and shopping opportunities which turned out to be very accurate and wonderful.

We would not even consider staying anywhere else on our next visit to Savannah!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2009

The staff at the Presidents' Quarters Inn were outstanding. They were friendly, helpful and answered all our questions. If they didn't know, they would make the phone call immediately and let us know.

The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. I thought we would hear each other in the loft, but we did not and slept soundly.

The location was perfect. We could walk everywhere and thoroughly enjoyed it.

We have already made our reservations for next year!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arizona51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2009

Spacious, comfortable rooms; extremely helpful staff; beautiful courtyard; yummy breakfasts, and a good location.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaAzalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlefield, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

Our stay was a Friday and Saturday night as a romantic getaway for my wife's birthday. We enjoyed our time at The Presidents' Quarters very much. The staff is friendly and helpful. They made both of our dinner reservations in advance of our trip. They arranged for a Pedi cab to take us to dinner our first night. Each morning we had a choice of hot or continental breakfast that was very good. They served wine at 5:30 pm and later in the evening a spot of Sherry was available. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The balcony of our room, the FDR Suite, overlooked the outside gardens then Oglethorpe Square. The location is very quiet and relaxing. All of the Historic District is a short walk from The Presidents' Quarters.

Although they do not have a business center per se, the staff let me print our broading passes for our return flight on the ofice computer Sunday morning. We will stay there when ever we return to Savannah!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckreitler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

Great location for walking and touring old Savannah. Ample staff that was friendly and helpful for every request. Very decorative and interesting rooms. Breakfasts were varied and on the light side. Would definitely consider coming back.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDALouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Property: Presidents' Quarters Inn
Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing