We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Samantha & Tyler's Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2009

Our immediate family rented several rooms at the Inn for my daughter's wedding. Everyone at the Inn from Jane the Innkeeper right down to the housekeeping staff treated us just like family. The breakfast & evening horsdourves were exceptional. Each of the rooms that we rented were decorated beautifully and included all the immenities.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awsumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for Presidents' Quarters Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2009

Character, friendly staff, great location, they great you with wine and port, and you can have your continental breakfast in your room, on the veranda of your floor or out in the garden area.

Stayed: May 2006, travelled with friends
Thank Sarahb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

My husband and I traveled with 2 other couples on our first real trip to see the sights of Savannah and we were very happy with our stay at the PQ. The staff did all they could to make our stay perfectly comfortable, they were very attentive, friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Lincoln room but all the rooms were very nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious as were the treats at turndown in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travbug28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

We had the chance to visit Savannah last weekend to celebrate my daughters birthday. She is all about the ghost tours. during the visit Robert Redford was shooting a movie next door in a historic home. Our stay at the Presidents quarters was exceptional. The level of care that the staff exhibited to attend to our needs was wonderful. The room that we stayed in was well appointed, clean and a joy to stay in. The breakfasts taken in the courtyard were very well prepared and tasty. I travel the world and have stayed in very high end four diamond hotels and without a doubt the level of servcie and attention was on par with the best.

I would recommend to anyone seeking to expereince the very best that Savannah has to offer to book a stay in the Presidents Quarters.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank billtoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

This B&B Inn is perfectly located for exploring historic Savannah on foot. We had the Eisenhower Suite which is huge and beautifully appointed. The evening wine and hors d'oeuvres reception was a nice touch and the breakfasts were delicious and nicely presented. Staff was friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globeseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

The Presidents Quarters has it all. The location is perfect, the rooms are fantastic and the breakfasts are super. We could not have had a better time. We have stayed in the same inn when it was under different management and it has really improved. The renovations have pushed the inn from 3 star to 5 star. We were leaving before the regular breakfast time (early Tuesday) and they even put together a continental breakfast for us before we left. I can't tell you how much that meant to us. It was also my husbands birthday so it was extra special. The staff could not have been nicer and we really enjoyed the wine every evening. For the price, this is a great value because of all of the extras that are included. You can walk to everything from the front door.
We will be back (to be spoiled) again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guest23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

As the organizer of Geekend 2009, some of our keynote speakers stayed as guests at the Presidents' Quarters. With handsome rooms, parking and close proximity to shopping, restaurants and our Conference location, the Inn was a great choice!

Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank newmoonofsavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,320 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#12 of 114 in Savannah
3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,806 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: £186 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing