We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“southern hospitality at its finest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Ranked #6 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“southern hospitality at its finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

my husband & i took a few days to get away from the cold weather & visit savannah for the history & excellent restuarants.i did research the locations & reviews of many inns & hotels throughout savannah... .the presidents quarters inn was as near perfect for our stay as you can get.. .location was a big plus as we parked our car for our entire stay(for free-how nice)and walked to various locations. it is also right near a trolly stop if you decide to take that tour.. shelly, marie, jane & john could not have done more to make our trip as pleasurable as it was,from helping us with our reservations which became a bit complicated due to the snow storm that grounded our flight out of ny to suggesting the perfect tour or restuarant...the h.w. bush room(404) was meticulous, very, very pretty & comfortable...for delicious ice cream, visit leopolds across from scad just up the block from the inn....the best coconut ice cream & nice servers....when we returned home we were deciding which restuarant was our favorite of all the places at which we dined,we both agreed the breakfasts & appetizers at this inn were definitely on the top of our list. and shelly was so kind to share some of her breakfast secrets. lemon ricotta pancakes, warm freshly made granola,eggs made in such creative delicious ways,every morning was a treat..(thank heavens for the stairs which we climbed to burn off those calories)there is an elevator ,as there are 4 floors..if we were to return and i hope someday we do, i would go right back to this inn.. having read the reviews from several years back, i am shocked at the descriptions but i do believe a new owner has turned this place around and surounded himself with the finest group of people to make the inn so beautiful & welcoming..visit mrs. wilkes for lunch.. the wait is worth it...sundae cafe in tybee island excellent home made food...great pies, too....

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    106
    24
    11
    10
See reviews for
113
544
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Presidents Quarters this past weekend and we cannot rave enough about the accomodations, food and service from the staff. Everything was wonderful and we were really able to enjoy our time in Savannah. The staff was most accomodating for any questions or requests that we had and went out of their way to make sure that our stay in Savannah was a great experience.

Thanks again to all.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpiesc0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

This is a wonderful Inn, very centrally located so that many things are within walking distance. There is free parking on the grounds which is a real plus. The rooms are nicely appointed, the staff are friendly, helpful, and very courteous. The Inn provides a fabulous breakfast plus wine and hors d’oeuvres in the afternoon.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank banditoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2010

I took a chance by looking online for this Bed and Breakfast and were we ever pleased!!
The staff was MOST accommodating! Recommended wonderful restaurants and were always available to help. Each breakfast we were served was delicious. The rooms were beautiful and clean. It was such a wonderful "feel of Savannah". We would definitely return and stay in the same place. Only negative was there was no one to take care of our bags when we arrived and no ice machine. (you had to get it from the front desk) The atmosphere of the Bed and Breakfast was superb. Try this place. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrebaNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

The Presidents' Quarters is a delightful Savannah inn located on a beautiful square in the downtown historic district, within easy walking distance of River Street, City Market, and substantially all downtown destinations.

The rooms are spacious, well maintained, and tastefully decorated with comfortable furnishings including antiques and fine reproductions. Outside there is a pleasant courtyard and a private parking lot, making it easy to drive to & from the beach, islands, or other Low Country destinations. The atmosphere is quiet yet friendly, with an afternoon wine reception that is a great opportunity to meet other guests and share information. The innkeeper and staff were very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

For those seeking a bed & breakfast type destination in Savannah, the Presidents' Quarters is an excellent choice, definitely among the top five or ten. I would stay there again, and would highly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnbatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, WV
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2009

Our immediate family rented several rooms at the Inn for my daughter's wedding. Everyone at the Inn from Jane the Innkeeper right down to the housekeeping staff treated us just like family. The breakfast & evening horsdourves were exceptional. Each of the rooms that we rented were decorated beautifully and included all the immenities.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awsumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2009

Character, friendly staff, great location, they great you with wine and port, and you can have your continental breakfast in your room, on the veranda of your floor or out in the garden area.

Stayed May 2006, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarahb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Property: Presidents' Quarters Inn
Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing