We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great B&B with Lovely Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Forsyth Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Forsyth Park Inn
Ranked #9 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Great B&B with Lovely Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Forsyth Park Inn is a lovely B&B across from Forsyth Park. They serve a great breakfast on the veranda on in the parlor. You can enjoy the park and watch the joggers as you have your eggs or french toast. The coffee is hot and the juice is cold. In the afternoon there are light snacks at 6:00 in the parlor and later some sweets to get you to bedtime. The rooms are large and quiet. The service is very good. The staff is helpful with maps and reservations for tours and pedicabs. Daphne even had a city map highlighted for us and important features annotated. She was especially helpful finding local companies for the best service. We are certainly going back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side might be quieter since the front is on a road that is busy during the day. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob-WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Front Office Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and plan to become repeat guests. Thank you for taking the time to write us this review and share your experience. We look forward to hosting you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    105
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
83
342
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
High River, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at Forsyth Park Inn in April. It was a surprise romantic getaway for my boyfriend. I could not have picked a better place. The staff were friendly, helpful, and full of smiles. The room was exquisite. Old world charm that was full of romance. We fell in love with Savannah and each other on this trip. I loved that you could walk all through the historic district from the inn. Sitting in the courtyard in the morning sipping coffee you don't even realize you are in the city. So peaceful and serene. Hands down one of the best bed and breakfasts I have stayed at. Look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 6 and it was very spacious. I loved that the view was of the courtyard. It was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Front Office Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is always a pleasure to see a couple in love at our romantic bed and breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandywine, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed at the Forsyth Park Inn almost every time I have been to Savannah. I always enjoy the ambience of the Inn; the beautiful rooms; the pleasant staff; and the food and beverage service. I stayed in a different room this time, the beautiful and cozy Room #8. Everything was as wonderful as ever. I will continue to make the Forsyth Park Inn my "home-away-from-home" whenever I visit Savannah!

Room Tip: I have been happy in every room I've tried!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Front Office Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
It pleases us to no end to hear that we are your "home-away-from-home." Repeat guests often become a part of the Forsyth Park Inn family. Thank you so much for your kind compliments and for writing us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had a great stay at the inn. The desk staff were absolutely phenomenal: friendly, attentive, and always gave great advice on sightseeing and restaurants. The location on the park was really nice. The rooms were comfortable and I enjoyed the homemade breakfasts, hors d'ouerves, and desserts were delicious.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Front Office Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our staff appreciates your kind compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otsego, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at the Forsyth Park Inn last week for three nights. Great customer service with smiles, fabulous breakfasts, hors d'ouerves at 6:00pm, and sweets at 8:00pm in the evening, beautiful rooms, a wonderful view of the park, and a gorgeous veranda and parlor. Staff was very helpful with recommendations. Our room was very clean and attended to daily. The location was great for walking around Savannah's historic district. Breakfast menu was varied (raspberry buttermilk pancakes & sausage, banana & cream cheese stuffed french toast & bacon, egg casserole, cheesy grits, and smoked sausage) but always included a fresh fruit cup. Everything was so delicious! Would definitely choose to stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 8 which was on the back side of the house, facing the garden. Though we on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Front Office Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Our staff works hard to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful stay. We are pleased to hear that you "Would definitely choose to stay there again." Thank you for taking the time to write us this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by Jerry, the friendly front desk staff member of the Inn. We got in a few hours after regular check-in time but, he was able to offer up a variety of dinner suggestions and pointed us directly to the main room for evening desserts (which were freshly baked at the Inn - and amazingly delicious!), coffee and tea (which were offered every evening from 8:30pm-ish and on). We stayed in Room #1 which is on the first floor next to the lobby and common room, this room is also at the front of the house. It is a beautiful space, the only downfall with this room is sadly the noise of traffic coming from the road. When selecting a room here I would suggest a room on the top floor, or at the rear of the Inn. Hors d'oeouvres and wine are served every evening between 6pm and 7pm. The breakfast menu is posted each evening in the common room for the next day, both of our meals were fresh, hot and tasty. I cannot say enough about the staff of the entire Inn, each individual was extremely friendly, hospitable and very knowledgeable about the area. I look forward to returning to this Inn sometimes (hopefully) in the near future.

Room Tip: When selecting a room, choose one in the back of the house that is not directly on Whitaker Ave. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivujevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Front Office Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your gracious compliments and look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
947 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,547 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Only an overnight stay this time on our way home from Florida vacation.We chose to stay here again because we had a nice memory from years ago and loved the location by the beautiful park. This time, our room was a bit more "flowery" and not quite the king bed size I believe we had last time. It was rainy, but we were able to walk and enjoy Savannah and have a great dinner in the 45 Bistro. We were sorry that we missed out on the evening treats served at 7pm and the sweets at 9pm but it was quite a long walk back and after dinner we had ice-cream at the famous Leopold's.
I wish the breakfast included a bit more of fresh fruit and some baked goods, since we usually don't eat egg dishes( egg strata) for breakfast.
We were able to park our car in front of the Inn.
Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wenovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Front Office Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is always a pleasure to accommodate returning guests. We hope that you noticed our selection of fresh baked breakfast breads on the buffet during breakfast hours alongside our homemade granola and our yogurt options. We do our best to ensure that all of our guests are happy with their breakfast. As with any alteration to our standard, additional fruit is available upon request. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and welcome your recommendations. Please keep us in mind for any future trips you make through Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forsyth Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forsyth Park Inn

Property: Forsyth Park Inn
Address: 102 W Hall St, Savannah, GA 31401-5519
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forsyth Park Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forsyth Park Inn is an authentic bed and breakfast and one of the grandest mansions overlooking Savannah's premier park, Forsyth Park. The Forsyth Park Inn is famous for it's bountiful and delicious full breakfasts, wine and hors d'oeuvres in the late afternoon and tasty sweets, fresh brewed coffee and refreshing tea each evening. Please come and relax in this circa 1893 historic inn and view the opulent park with the most majestic (and famous) fountain in all of historic Savannah. You will take with you memories of a truly magical stay. We are a non-smoking inn and our cottage welcomes pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forsyth Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forsyth Park Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing