We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall not bad for what we paid.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Midtown
Ranked #58 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Brooksville, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall not bad for what we paid.”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I booked this motel about 1 month prior to coming to Savannah based on reviews and pictures from the website. We arrived on a Wednesday, July 3 around 2:30 and the place was empty. I was a little concerned, but went inside to check in. We were given a 2nd floor room on the back side (she called it the quiet side). The room was not bad. Everything looked clean. There was a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. (It would have been nice to have directions with the coffee maker to know it did not need a pot but brewed right into a cup.)

The bed was very comfortable. Definitely has a pillow top and made for a good nights sleep.

We stayed 3 nights. Each morning we went to their breakfast. The first day it was not bad. Scrambled eggs, bacon, and waffles along with other items. However the 2nd day the line was out the door and down the hall. It was due to everyone wanting to make waffles. It would be a good idea to move the waffle maker away from the other foods so people aren't standing in line for something they don't want. We did not even bother to eat breakfast on our last day because the line was so long.

Overall, the stay was ok. And Thursday morning when we left to go downtown the parking lot was full. Stayed that way for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doreenlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn Midtown!

Our Free Hot Breakfast IS rather popular (especially the waffles), but I will talk with the staff to see if there's a way to optimize our layout to minimize the line out the door.

Thanks for taking the time to respond, and we hope you had a great July 4th in Savannah, GA!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    157
    104
    42
    57
See reviews for
147
143
34
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were given a "remodeled room". It had a flat screen tv as some of the others apparently don't. Here is the truth of this hotel: peeling paint around the doorframe to the room, patched holes in the wall that had not been painted, toilet tank cover that was too small and you could see in the tank, dirty fixtures, hanging hardware, cock-eyed curtains, dirty carpet, trash cans over flowing on the premises. Pawn shops and check cashing stores on 3 corners, "fountain" on the grounds abandoned, toilet overflowed. DO NOT BOOK HERE and by all means RUN FROM EXPEDIA they pulled a BAIT AND SWITCH on us. We paid for a 3 star hotel and they gave us this dump and have refused to refund our money!

Room Tip: There is a dive of a night club on one side of this dump. Avoid it...but better yet, just avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaLoverRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harshil P, General Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
I'm sorry you had a bad experience at our 3 Star hotel.

I personally inspected the room after receiving a call from Expedia, and we agree that there are a few areas that were not up to our standards. Sorry about that. We have put our maintenance team to work on fixing the problems (The same maintenance team that took care of your toilet overflow 9pm on a Friday night). We have agreed to a partial refund with Expedia because of this. You may want to follow up with them regarding this.

Why was it not a full refund?? If you found the room to be unsatisfactory, we would have appreciated you bringing it to our attention immediately so we could have assigned you a different room, or even checked you out immediately and given you a full refund. You clearly hated the room so much you stayed two nights.

We understand our "dive of a night club" may not be your thing. It's been ranked as one of the Top 10 Dance Clubs in Savannah ( http://www.10best.com/destinations/georgia/savannah/midtown/nightlife/doubles-nightclub/ )!! But we understand that's not for everyone...

Regarding your concerns about our neighborhood, there are "Pawn Shops" BLOCKS away, and the only "Check cashing stores" to my knowledge are the Wells Fargo, Suntrust, Bank of America or perhaps the service desk at the nearby Kroger.

Yes, we do have a fountain that is temporarily out of service. I'm sorry if that ruined your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Found this hotel last minute on a Friday night in Savannah. Asked to see the room before we paid and had no problems at all. Room was clean and beds were great. There was more than enough hot water for 4 to take showers. The pool was very nice and clean and the hot breakfast bar was pretty good-for a breakfast bar. The owner at the desk on Saturday morning helping with checkout and was very nice. He said they have owned the property for about 6 months and are almost through with the remodeling of the entire property. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harshil P, General Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you Melissa!!

We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you all next time you visit Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Circleville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I was taking my daughter to school and had a car chock-full of personal property for her dorm. I was worried about leaving the car in the lot overnight but it was untouched and safe. The hot breakfast was tasty and a good start to the next day's travel. I didn't turn on the TV but the wi-fi worked fine. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harshil P, General Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We're thrilled that we could exceed your expectations!

The fact that you are recommending us to your friends is the highest compliment you could give us.

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I booked the hotel because the workshop I was attending was being held there. It was easy to find and centrally located. I was warmly welcomed and offered a renovated room which looked new. The only evidence of renovation ongoing was work trucks in the parking lot; I heard no noise. The workshop space was adequate and the staff helpful. Breakfast was hot and the rolls delicious. I found the nightclub to be a welcome surprise and a fun place to hang out after a long day. I had a wonderful time, am recommending it to friends coming up soon and hope to return myself in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GayH32608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harshil P, General Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay!! We're glad to have exceeded your expectations!

The greatest compliment you can give us is recommending us to your friends! We look forward to your return to Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stay in Savannah alot, but have never stayed here. The website looked great, but reality set in when I checked in. At first my room looked nice, but upon further review I found out differently. The T.V only had 4 channels available, everything else was snow, I called front desk and they said a Maint. Tech. would be there in a few minutes to help me....20 minutes later I called and said never mind. The shower ceiling was peeling and there were cracks in the paint. The ironing board has rust all over the legs and there is a rumbling noise coming from the a/c. I stay in ALOT of hotels and this is not impressive, especially being so close to downtown Savannah. Epic FAIL!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cam442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harshil P, General Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
I'm sorry you had a disappointing stay in our hotel. I understand your frustration after not getting resolution on your first call to the front desk. We would definitely have liked the opportunity to offer you a different room to make your stay more enjoyable.

I would like to know a little more about your stay so we can correct these problems for future guests!! If you have a moment, please contact Sam Diamond, our new Director of Sales. He would be very interested in discussing this with you further.

We've been working for the last year to fix up the hotel, and clearly a few details have gotten past us. Thanks for your honesty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My husband and I came down for the day because it was our anniversary. The room was very impressive especially the king size bed. The location was great for the things we had planned. I would recommend this motel to my friends that visit Savannah quite often. The continental breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harshil P, General Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you so much!! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!! Have you made your reservation for next year's anniversary yet??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
0.2 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#82 of 113 in Savannah
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#50 of 113 in Savannah
1,298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Property: Quality Inn Midtown
Address: 7100 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Midtown caters to the budget-minded traveller. We provide comfortable accommodations at a competitive rate. Located just a few miles from downtown, our guests are able to enjoy plenty of shopping opportunities and a hundred choices for dining within a one mile radius as well as being close to all the locations that have made Savannah world famous. For those that don't want to venture out, we provide a microwave and mini-fridge in every room along with access to Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, a fitness center, pool, and an on-site lounge! Whether it's exploring the history of downtown, taking a trip to the beach or visiting family at Hunter Army Airfield, Quality Inn Midtown has the location, amenities and rates to provide our guests a value that is unmatched in Savannah, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing